lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: found a way to kill reelo on ns_starpad with out the gun
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-25-2002, 08:08 PM   #1
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
Cool Guy found a way to kill reelo on ns_starpad with out the gun

i was playing ns_starpad and i was thinking is there a way to kill reelo with out the gun? yes there is. want to know i will tell you


do your stuff like you do till you get to the lock hit it with the saber and when you here lando go to the door and kill all weequay stop put on god, jump down the hole and you will come to a platform. press 0 3 time to get the detonation pack put down a lot of them yeah you may have 5 but when all 5 are gone keep puting in give ammo, how many you want then you put in noclip fly back up till you get to the top then put noclip agine and do the rest of the of the game. till you get to the bit where you get the fuel and open the doors, go to landos ship when he tells you to get back here, and when the cutscreen come one you will find all of you detonation pack sitting there when the cutscreen is over hit the right mouse button then all of them will go of kill reelo and the weequay and rodian and that is it.


trust me it does work.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 08:20 PM   #2
xSauronx
 
xSauronx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 19
that was useless.






i can shoot all the guys in half a minute or less without going through the trouble and waste of time with the cheat....bah!
xSauronx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 08:22 PM   #3
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
Cool Guy this one

there one i did i quick and easy you do not need the gun


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 10:28 PM   #4
Sutek
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Liverpool, unfortunately
Posts: 368
But you need lots of rare and difficult to find detpacks. Also it requires you to cheat.

It's not even particularly impressive.
Sutek is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 10:34 PM   #5
grandmasterlee
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 100
Put on godmode? rofl...
grandmasterlee is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 06:16 AM   #6
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
yeah

just put on god and god mode will be on and jump down and you will see a platform then go back to your console and type give ammo, till the platform is full of them,then you go back to doing your mission till you get to the bit where reelo is then you kill all on the platform with out the gun on the lady luck.



i will have to show you all.

i will do a screenshot and i will come back and put it in here


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 06:21 AM   #7
Luc Solar
PH34R TEH INSANE JAWA!!!
 
Luc Solar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,486
Uh....yeah...okay...you do that.


Got Honourz? Great.. I hope you choke on it!

I r0xx0r all j00 nooberz that mess with me. You nooberz suXor out of my way or I eat j00....

Most ridiculous Quote of the century: >)O(< ENmiTy: promoting mindless FFA and SD kills promotes disorderly conduct amoung the online community.
Luc Solar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 07:34 AM   #9
Pedantic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nowhere important
Posts: 1,878
You could also cheat and blow every single thing in the game up with detpacks, if you felt inclined to.
Pedantic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 07:42 AM   #10
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
Post yep

yeah you can do that,it whould be cool all going at the same time


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 12:29 AM   #11
grandmasterlee
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 100
We are using Sarcasm level 3 but I think JEDI OUTCAST is using absorb....
grandmasterlee is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 01:20 AM   #12
Lucky
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: alaska
Posts: 211
rolfmao, good one.


Crackas, always wastin my flava
Lucky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 01:52 AM   #13
Lime-Light
Umpalumpa
 
Lime-Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Tragic Kingdom
Posts: 1,029
AAAAAAHAHAHA! Godmode!
Lime-Light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 01:52 AM   #14
ShadowCell
 
ShadowCell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Behind you with a big, bloody sickle...
Posts: 141
I think I see, somehow, what he's saying, but it's more fun to blow them all away with the gun.

Maybe we should try Sarcasm Level 4. Perhaps we can take over his mind at Sarcasm Level 4.


"The ghost of Zeon is moving again..."

~Quattro Vezina
ShadowCell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 01:53 AM   #15
Lime-Light
Umpalumpa
 
Lime-Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Tragic Kingdom
Posts: 1,029
how many posts do you need before you become a battle droid?
Lime-Light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 01:58 AM   #16
DannyJAllTheWay
Banned
 
DannyJAllTheWay's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In a galaxy far, far away...
Posts: 978
150....
DannyJAllTheWay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 02:03 AM   #17
Lime-Light
Umpalumpa
 
Lime-Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Tragic Kingdom
Posts: 1,029
oooooh, im almost there
Lime-Light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 02:11 AM   #18
Grets Sirob
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The State of Confusion
Posts: 1,124
You could also put a bunch of sentry guns by the dorr there and they would take out the annoying backup guys. just a thought...




Roger Roger


On the bright side, it isn't dark...
Grets Sirob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 02:57 AM   #19
HappyPrancer
 
HappyPrancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 61
anyone here remember in dark forces when you could disable the AI, strategically place proximity charges throughout the level, then turn AI back on and bounce a stormtrooper from one mine to the next all the way through the level.

This post reminds me of doing that, but, alas, I no longer own a computer that can run DF.

-HP
HappyPrancer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 03:03 AM   #20
Lime-Light
Umpalumpa
 
Lime-Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Tragic Kingdom
Posts: 1,029
no longer run DF? What are you using?
Lime-Light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 03:04 AM   #21
HappyPrancer
 
HappyPrancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 61
It will only run on DOS. I no longer have any sort of DOS support.

any suggestions?

-HP
HappyPrancer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 03:29 AM   #22
Lime-Light
Umpalumpa
 
Lime-Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Tragic Kingdom
Posts: 1,029
no DOS support? How, I dont understand. You can use DOS prompt cant you? I dont see how Windows could get installed without DOS.
Lime-Light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 03:33 AM   #23
HappyPrancer
 
HappyPrancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 61
I'm sorry. I meant I have minimal DOS support. IE just enough to install windows, not enough to run DF. However, I have decided that I no longer want to talk to you. You are being mean to me. Please do not continue to reply with any unsolicited comments Lime-Light.

-HP
HappyPrancer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 03:35 AM   #24
7-7ighlander
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 92
psst maybe he's not using windows
Besides, win xp is so far from dos that it might not run df ;,,(
7-7ighlander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 03:52 AM   #25
SPY_jmr1
The Quiet, but Deadly One
 
SPY_jmr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hiding in a corner of a bar.
Posts: 2,076
common 7 you know better than that... win xp and win 2k will run DF better then 9x or dos no s***, for real!

just DL VDMSound and have a ball...(do a serch in google)
SPY_jmr1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 08:32 AM   #26
slatttikarma
 
slatttikarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
ha ha ha

Sarcasm level 3!!! Ha, I nearly spat out my drink all over my computer screen. rotflol!!!
slatttikarma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 08:41 AM   #27
BigMexican
 
BigMexican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 452
i didnt even know about the gun the first time i played. i just ran out the back of the ship and sabered them all?
BigMexican is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 05:47 PM   #28
Master Rooster
 
Master Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 79
I thought the door closed behid you? I tried doing that on the second time through and I couldn't get out of the ship (that was to BigMexican. And with any luck, his big mexican hat too (not being rude - I like mexican hats))

Win XP is surprisingly similar to DOS actually. They are both needlessly hard to use. Okay, DOS wasn't needless when it came out, but it is now, most of the time.
Master Rooster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2002, 01:57 AM   #29
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
sentry guns

i am going to do that and see if it works.

i am going to get to the bit where lando says get back to the ship. and then before i do that i am going to go over to the door and put 10 or 15 of them down then go into the ship wait for the cutscreen then see what happens.

if it does work i will do a screenshot.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2002, 03:05 PM   #30
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
sentry guns

it does work put them,where the door is where the cutscreen opens and put them there, i put 15 and it worked it was funny.

when the cutscreen opened they all went of all 15 of them,

sorry no screenshot i forgot to do it,i will do one.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2002, 03:31 PM   #31
Zindell
Insert Custom Title Here
 
Zindell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 1,167
haha he's using absorb, that was great.
Zindell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2002, 05:41 PM   #32
Robbiesan
 
Robbiesan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 308
lol
Robbiesan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2002, 06:41 AM   #33
The_Wounded
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Neterlands
Posts: 113
lol strange change of subject in this post.
The_Wounded is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2002, 07:51 PM   #34
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
Screenshots

http://uk.msnusers.com/jediknight2je...oto&PhotoID=30

before cutscreen

http://uk.msnusers.com/jediknight2je...oto&PhotoID=31

cutscreen

http://uk.msnusers.com/jediknight2je...oto&PhotoID=32

after cutscreen

http://uk.msnusers.com/jediknight2je...oto&PhotoID=33

Yes i know i am on the gun, but if you look assault sentry have killed all.but reelo i tell you somethink it is so funny all of them going at the same time.take a look.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 12:30 AM   #35
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
What the hell is wrong with you kids.
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 12:35 AM   #36
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
screenshots assault sentry.

look.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 12:39 AM   #37
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
Quote:
Originally posted by Silent Bob
What the hell is wrong with you kids.


Nothing Wrong with me.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2002, 02:23 PM   #38
BERTEY
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
dos 6.6 was the best os ever made=P OS/2 is just for newbies
BERTEY is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > found a way to kill reelo on ns_starpad with out the gun

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.