lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you disable the HUD?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-19-2002, 04:47 AM   #1
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
How do you disable the HUD?

Is there a way to remove the HUD from the field of view on the screen?
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2002, 11:00 AM   #2
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Bump?
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2002, 11:19 AM   #3
Phillio
 
Phillio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: I live on Earth, like most people!
Posts: 242
i know a way u can. Just take a screenie "type levelshot in the console" and the hud will disappear until you restart or go to next level


If it doesn't work.........throw it out the window!
Phillio is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2002, 01:50 PM   #4
ReIIiK
 
ReIIiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: California
Posts: 196
hmmm, btw anyone know if any custom huds are out for DL?


"Death before Dishonor"
ReIIiK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2002, 02:06 PM   #5
normal
 
normal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: California, USA
Posts: 234
cl_draw2d 0

I believe..
normal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2002, 02:54 PM   #6
striderx2048
 
striderx2048's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 339
cg_hudfiles 0 or 1
i dont remember
striderx2048 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2002, 01:35 AM   #7
CademiaX
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 62
you could just press "-"

CademiaX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2002, 01:43 AM   #8
Subject452
 
Subject452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Mirkwood
Posts: 310
uhhhhhh....
levelshot = just for making a screenshot of the end drawscoreboard place, has nothing todo with the hud.

cg_hudfiles, is just a toggable cvar wich either gives you the choice between text or a gui hud.

here's the stuff, have fun:

vmCvar_t cg_draw3dIcons;
vmCvar_t cg_drawIcons;
vmCvar_t cg_draw2D;
vmCvar_t cg_drawStatus;
Subject452 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2002, 07:00 PM   #9
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Thanks!
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2002, 09:00 AM   #10
Faye Ying
 
Faye Ying's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 149
aw man, i did that (3 hrs ago) and i can't load the game anymore

i keep getting this error message now

==============
Error :
menu file not found:
1, using default
==============

i already tried settings them back to default....... but it still doesn't work

what do i do?
Faye Ying is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 09:17 AM   #11
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
I've tried this, but nothing happens. Are these commands that you are supposed to type in when you open the console during game play, or does it go in a config file somewhere?
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 09:31 AM   #12
RichDiesal
Pointfile of DOOM
 
RichDiesal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,362
"cg_draw2D 0" will turn off all 2D aspects of your screen - HUD and crosshair.

Enter it into the console in-game.


There are three things that I paricularly hate: kids, animals, and women with attitudes.

http://richdiesal.jedioutcastmaps.com - Map Showcase and Tutorials!
RichDiesal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 12:17 PM   #13
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Once again, thanks!
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > How do you disable the HUD?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.