lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Flight of the Amazon Queen
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-22-2002, 01:09 AM   #1
sheaday6
Old Kentucky Shark
 
sheaday6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Circle 8, Round 1 (don't ask)
Posts: 1,121
Flight of the Amazon Queen

I'm trying to play this old game, and every time i open it it says: "not enough free conventional memory". I have plenty of memory, maybe its too much. Can anyone help me out with this?
sheaday6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2002, 01:29 AM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Er im going on holiday for a week in an hour so I cant answer now, Ive certainly got this game working on various os's.
I'll look into it when I get back, if no-ones already answered your question.

In the meantime it'd help if you said what operating system you have. If its w2k or xp then use vdmsound and all should be well.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2002, 01:34 AM   #3
sheaday6
Old Kentucky Shark
 
sheaday6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Circle 8, Round 1 (don't ask)
Posts: 1,121
yeah, its w2k. But what the heck is vdmsound?
sheaday6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2002, 02:06 AM   #4
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Here

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 01:19 AM   #5
sheaday6
Old Kentucky Shark
 
sheaday6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Circle 8, Round 1 (don't ask)
Posts: 1,121
Its still giving me the same error
sheaday6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 01:57 AM   #6
sheaday6
Old Kentucky Shark
 
sheaday6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Circle 8, Round 1 (don't ask)
Posts: 1,121
and i tried it on a winME computer and it also gave the same error
sheaday6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2002, 04:14 AM   #7
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Ive had a quick play with it and I see what you mean.
Vdmsound isnt very good in this instance, I can get it to run fine with voice but not with music.

But it seems to work fine (with voice but no music) natively in xp for me. Run the setup in the english folder choosing soundblaster music and voice, then run the game with queen.exe.

If this doesnt work for you in 2k then tell me and i'll detail how to do it with vdmsound and the vdmsound launcher.
I havent got time to mess around with it getting music to work atm.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Flight of the Amazon Queen

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.