lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Q3 --> JK2 map conversion?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-20-2002, 03:32 AM   #1
Paladin314
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 4
Q3 --> JK2 map conversion?

Is there a relatively easy way to convert a Q3 map to a JK2 map? This would be for multiplayer only.

Thanks in advance!


Paladin AKA Darth Clueless
Paladin314 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 03:34 AM   #2
darth_micke
 
darth_micke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Wherever there is gold, I am
Posts: 200
From what I heard there is no way...some said for a time ago that you could import models etc but not convert..however Im not sure but this is what I heard
darth_micke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 03:36 AM   #3
Karshaddii
 
Karshaddii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Castella
Posts: 357
Very easy.

Load the .map file from Q3 into JKRAD or whatever

Bingo.


Now if you want textures that makes it a tiny bit more complex--you have to copy all of textures the map uses and put them into you custom textures folder.

But since it is probably illegal to do this anyways your better off just re-texturing.

Better yet its better sticking with Q3 if you want to play its maps.


Today isn't your lucky day....tommorrow isn't looking good either...
Karshaddii is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 03:51 AM   #4
The Analog Kid
 
The Analog Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 26
Someone made a mod where you could play Q3 maps on Elite Force, but you needed to have Q3, I'm sure a similar mod could be made for JK2.


Mapper for Jedi Fortress
The Analog Kid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 01:39 PM   #5
Karshaddii
 
Karshaddii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Castella
Posts: 357
Well if you OWN Q3 then doing the above is probably not illegal.


Today isn't your lucky day....tommorrow isn't looking good either...
Karshaddii is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Q3 --> JK2 map conversion?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.