lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JK2radient stopped working - Error - Parse Entity not found
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-16-2002, 02:46 AM   #1
aazell
 
aazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 131
JK2radient stopped working - Error - Parse Entity not found

Hi
I have been using JK2Radient for several months now with no problems. Today it has began to produce this error.......

ParseEntity:{ notfound
GetLastError()=0-0
An Unrecoverable error has occured. Would you like to edit preferences before exiting QERadient?


Nothing significant has changed on My pc.

I have completely uninstalled JK2 and deleted all the folder structure before reinstalling it and I have deleted all the tools and reinstalled them. Still no luck.

Has anyone else come across this and solved the problem.

Aaz
aazell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2002, 12:20 PM   #2
aazell
 
aazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 131
Anyone?????

This is basically ending my career as a JO mapper.

Somone must have some kind of clues for me or at least point me in the right direction for some help?

Please!!!!!!!
aazell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2002, 01:11 PM   #3
Wes Marrakesh
Resident Cynic
 
Wes Marrakesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: I think this is "imagination"
Posts: 1,435
It might mean your entity files are corrputed, just a guess.
But it would not end your career becasue you COULD start with GTKRadiant
Wes Marrakesh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2002, 04:29 AM   #4
aazell
 
aazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 131
Way ahead of you buddy.

I have started using GTK Rad but I can't seem to get MP or SP entities available when I'm using it.

I've loaded up the QE4 project files. Then I restart and right click and all thats available is world spawn. Any idea how to get all the entities available?

Also how do I run the compiler when using GTK. Do I have to change the settings so that it uses the JK compiler?

Thanks for the help...

AAz
aazell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > JK2radient stopped working - Error - Parse Entity not found

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.