lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Big Yoda
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-29-2002, 11:24 AM   #1
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
Big Yoda

How can I make Yoda small? I don't know how to scale models. (DUH!!)


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 11:39 AM   #2
Lionen
 
Lionen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 171
Use JediMod. It is downloadable at jediknightii.net...
Lionen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 11:49 AM   #3
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
I know that............. I mean what are the commands and coding?


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 11:55 AM   #4
Freakinmario
 
Freakinmario's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 25
You can find all the instructions needed in the ReadMe file inside the unziped JediMod File.
Freakinmario is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 12:05 PM   #5
Lionen
 
Lionen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 171
You change heights on models in the tckmodel.cfg in the JediMod folder.
Lionen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 12:25 PM   #6
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
Do I need something special to do that? Because everytime I try to open that it says there are no viewers registered to view this file. Would you like to try default viewers? Then it shows me digits concerning the size of the models, but I can't change them. Any Ideas?


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 12:51 PM   #7
00M-187
 
00M-187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Zone
Posts: 333
Isnt the Yoda model already sized to be small?


-ZONE NAME-
Darth_Ytnom
00M-187 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 01:01 PM   #8
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
No! It looks like a Yoda mascot! It is the same size as the normal skins but the body parts are not in proportion.


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 01:23 PM   #9
brikis98
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15
open the tckmodel.cfg file in Notepad.

at the bottom somewhere it should say:

"Yoda" #.# #.#

change the first #.# to the scale you want him to be (I use 0.5 to make him half as tall as every1 else) and the second for the scale of his saber (or change the second one to 0.0 to just be the same as his scale)...

then, start the game, load the mod and yoda should be the right size (u need the jedimod v2.2++, i believe, btw)
brikis98 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 01:24 PM   #10
Lightning
 
Lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: The Netherlands Ship: Z-95 Headhunter
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally posted by Lionen
Use JediMod. It is downloadable at jediknightii.net...
is jedimod hard to use??
Lightning is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 02:14 PM   #11
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
Brikis, when I try to do that it says that there are no registered viewers for this file but it still lets me look at it. But I can't change the digits!!


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 02:15 PM   #12
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
And no, Jedimod is not hard to use. I recommend 2.2 because the custom sabers are easier to get out. I recommend using the dismember code and ghoul2, if you like it.


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 02:45 PM   #13
brikis98
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally posted by Revan Bakr'
Brikis, when I try to do that it says that there are no registered viewers for this file but it still lets me look at it. But I can't change the digits!!
just open notepad (click start->accesories->notepad)

then, click file->open

then, under file type, select "all files"

finally, go to the directory where the .cfg file is, click it and click open.

that should allow you to view and edit the file with notepad
brikis98 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 03:02 PM   #14
Skrig
 
Skrig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Hey there....excuse me for interfering, but I's like to down scale Yoda aswell - afterall who doesn't - but what .cfg file is it that i should open - there's no yoda.cfg!?
Skrig is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 07:06 PM   #15
zworqy
 
zworqy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Nowhere in Sweden
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally posted by Skrig
Hey there....excuse me for interfering, but I's like to down scale Yoda aswell - afterall who doesn't - but what .cfg file is it that i should open - there's no yoda.cfg!?
Didn't you read the entire thread, Skrig? Lionen said you should edit the tckmodel.cfg file in the jedimod folder. (You must download JediMod.) Open it and look at the last line, it says: ""Yoda" 0.6 0". If that's not small enough for you, (it's not to me) Change it to ""Yoda" 0.4 0.5" or something. That's what I use.
zworqy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2002, 09:25 PM   #16
Skrig
 
Skrig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Hey thanks...and yeah I think i read the entire thread, ut prolly not quite intensly enough

And thanks, but my real problem is that when i choose JediMod and try to load it, my game goes onto a grey screen and freezes....could the problem be that I haven't installed 1.04 patch yet?
Skrig is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Big Yoda

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.