lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do I unbind keys?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-02-2002, 02:48 AM   #1
Lunatic Jedi
Don't make me use this!
 
Lunatic Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: My little oasis in the desert.
Posts: 2,237
How do I unbind keys?

For example, how would I unbind taunt from f?


http://linuxsupportdesk.net/pichost/...unaticJed1.gif removed [img] tags due to HTTP 401 response --tk102

"Yes. The pain you feel is your very essence, the essence of the crude animal known as Homo Sapien."

-Millions Knives
Lunatic Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 02:54 AM   #2
TheWhiteRaider
White as Snow.
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Somewhere in Idaho
Posts: 1,065
This isn't too hard, but then again it took me a while to find.

Unbind f

That all.


Just because I don't know something doesn't mean I'm stupid. It means you failed to tell me.
TheWhiteRaider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 02:58 AM   #3
Lunatic Jedi
Don't make me use this!
 
Lunatic Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: My little oasis in the desert.
Posts: 2,237
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
NOW WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THAT?! GAAAHHHH!!!


http://linuxsupportdesk.net/pichost/...unaticJed1.gif removed [img] tags due to HTTP 401 response --tk102

"Yes. The pain you feel is your very essence, the essence of the crude animal known as Homo Sapien."

-Millions Knives
Lunatic Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 03:08 AM   #4
TheWhiteRaider
White as Snow.
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Somewhere in Idaho
Posts: 1,065
You should of heard the colorful german I spoke . I love a major in German.


Just because I don't know something doesn't mean I'm stupid. It means you failed to tell me.
TheWhiteRaider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 03:15 AM   #5
Lunatic Jedi
Don't make me use this!
 
Lunatic Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: My little oasis in the desert.
Posts: 2,237
lol


http://linuxsupportdesk.net/pichost/...unaticJed1.gif removed [img] tags due to HTTP 401 response --tk102

"Yes. The pain you feel is your very essence, the essence of the crude animal known as Homo Sapien."

-Millions Knives
Lunatic Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 07:32 AM   #6
Bluezman
 
Bluezman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 316
another thing is to edit your jk2mp.cfg (Multiplayer) or jk2sp.cfg (single player) and remove/change the binds. This way you can easily change several commands.

It is also suggested to have a seperate binds.cfg, that has all the bind commands for all the stuff you can't bind from the game menu (like taunt, sit, draw etc.) and have this executed from the jk2mp.cfg.
Bluezman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How do I unbind keys?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.