lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MotS reatime cutscenes!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-10-2001, 06:09 PM   #1
Gabrobot
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Naboo Swamps
Posts: 328
Post MotS reatime cutscenes!

Anyone know about this? I was looking around on the MotS disc and in the directory where the secret level zip file is( I'm not sure about the exact path), I found another zip file named cutscenes.

I extracted the file and copied the cutscenes.goo file into the MotS episode directory, then tried playing it like a level. though there isn't much sound( just a few things like footsteps and explosions etc.) it played the first cutscene and at the end I had to use the gameover cheat to advance to the next.

It worked fine...for a while till it finished the one where mara escapes the pirates with the holocron, when it tried loading the cutscene it came up with a error message and exited back to the main menu.

Heh heh, at the end of some of the cutscenes you should take a look at the text at the top of the screen.
Gabrobot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2001, 12:29 AM   #2
Pedro The Hutt
Jedi Knight
 
Pedro The Hutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Indu San
Posts: 3,044
Smile

hmm.. sounds interesting.. I'll have to try this...
Pedro The Hutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2001, 12:39 AM   #3
Boba Rhett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile

Those are the cutscenes they made and later recorded as smacker video files, "the ones you see that appear to be ingame ingame".
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2001, 01:07 AM   #4
Gabrobot
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Naboo Swamps
Posts: 328
Post

They should of went with truly reatime cutscenes, thay look a lot better in full screen, highest res, high fps.

Hmmm...maybe I could take the original sound track and "update" the graphics like they did with the orginal trilogy!

[ July 11, 2001: Message edited by: Gabrobot ]
Gabrobot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2001, 10:19 AM   #5
Neumi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

@ Boba Rhett.


MotS does not use Smacker.
It uses the video system from Outlaws. That's a very bad quality system only good for painted images.

Smacker would have been MUCH better. JK uses Smacker.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2001, 07:09 PM   #6
Boba Rhett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

Doh! *slaps forehead*
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > MotS reatime cutscenes!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.