lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problems with my floor
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-11-2002, 12:22 AM   #1
pologuy19
 
pologuy19's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Illinois
Posts: 8
Exclamation Problems with my floor

I've been working on a new map of mine and have had some serious problems with only 1 thing...My floor seems to not hold my weight up. When I load my map I fall through and land on my skybox floor. I see the texture of the floor but just can't seem to stand on it. Ive tried deleting the floor and remaking a new one but no go. Anyone else have a problem like this and was able to fix it? Or maybe just have an answer for me?
pologuy19 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2002, 12:09 AM   #2
monsoontide
Multiple Arm Attack!
 
monsoontide's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,092
Your floor is too thin Try making it thicker (At grid size 4 at least 4 units thick). (Also try a different texture on it).

Also Texturing the base of the skybox with caulk instead of a sky shader (Or any other texture) will sometimes result in this problem as well.

If neither of the above works, try adding a brush with the 'clip' texture added to it.

Hope this helps.

Monsoontide
monsoontide is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2002, 09:08 PM   #3
Shadriss
 
Shadriss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bangor, WA
Posts: 740
Also, you may want to be sure that your floor wasn't made using caulk/nonsolid as it's base. If you did, you'd fall through, like water or fog. You need the standard caulk texture to hold you up.


Shadriss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2002, 05:33 AM   #4
Gohan_Trunksss
 
Gohan_Trunksss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: at my computer
Posts: 208
Also a good note is if this is happening when u spawn make sure your info_player_start isnt in the floor, in the tutorial that i read it said make sure its above ground a little bit or your player can fall threw.
Gohan_Trunksss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Problems with my floor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:58 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.