lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Dual ended saber using Darth Maul Bot and Maul saber hilt in JediMod 1.2 OFFICIAL...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-10-2002, 04:28 PM   #1
thebigdaddy812
 
thebigdaddy812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 11
Dual ended saber using Darth Maul Bot and Maul saber hilt in JediMod 1.2 OFFICIAL...

How can I get my Darth Maul Bot ( the one Made by CHESIRE with support for CTF...Has red and blue colored CTF skins as well as the Maul skin over at JEDIKNIGHTII.NET ...AWESOME bot! ) to use
his Maul saber hilt (also at JEDIKNIGHTII.NET) and It actually use
the dual ended feature and look right? I think I need to use the scaling feature too...but I don't know how.

I really love the mod...I'm trying to recreate the "Duel of the Fates'
scene to make a short movie..and well,just play against Darth Maul.

Any help would be appreciated!


Love Yun's, Mean It!

Thebigdaddy812!
thebigdaddy812 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2002, 01:54 AM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
You gotta change his setting in the Bot Files. Read the JM 1.2 readme to figure it out.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2002, 09:37 AM   #3
thebigdaddy812
 
thebigdaddy812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 11
W00H00!

I figured it out!

Now...How do I get my bots to fight with dual sabers?


Love Yun's, Mean It!

Thebigdaddy812!
thebigdaddy812 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2002, 02:06 PM   #4
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
same thing.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2002, 07:52 AM   #5
thebigdaddy812
 
thebigdaddy812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 11
Not so!

There is a command "tck_doublesaber 1" you put in the
"botfiles.txt" file in the bots script. There is also one that enables
bots to have double sabers...I don't see the same thing for
dual sabers so I need a little more help this time...

Help...? Please...?

I appreciate what you have done so far!


Love Yun's, Mean It!

Thebigdaddy812!
thebigdaddy812 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2002, 02:13 PM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
really? Well, I'll go check. My bet that it's "tck_doublesaber 2".... I believe Tavion has dual sabers by default. I'll go check her bot listing....Yep, I just tested it. you gotta set tck_doublesaber to 2...It seems to take a couple of Deaths on the bot's part before it will use it's dual / double sabers.

So what I told you was true, from a certain point of view.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2002, 06:23 PM   #7
Kent H
 
Kent H's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 75
Hey bigdaddy, sorry for responding to your email yet, I just checked my email for the first time in week today. It looks like you might not need my help anymore, but I'll still try to help if you do need it.

The saber commands are:
tck_doublesaber 0 for normal, 1 for double-blade, 2 for two sabers, and 3 for two double-blades.

You have to add tck_extended 1 to the entry for an extended saber.

I made my own little file to put in the Jedimod folder to implement my own changes for hilts and saber choices for all the base characters that come with the game, as well as a few of my favorite player-made models. I've been thinking of releasing it for download, but I haven't decided if I want to yet, or if there would be much demand. What do you think?


The dueler known as Horke Sh'mar

Yoda is my Jar Jar.

Stop looking at me!!!
Kent H is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 02:14 AM   #8
blah2k
 
blah2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 29
Could you post the settings for the "botfiles.txt" for Maul? I'm not sure what to use for the model name, I don't know if I need to provide the path to it or something.
blah2k is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 03:30 PM   #9
Kent H
 
Kent H's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 75
Okay, open up notepad and copy this into it:

{
name "Darth_Maul" //Put bot's name in quotes
model maul //put name of model here
color1 0 //Saber colors if not using tck_colors
tck_saberred 255 //red value 1
tck_sabergreen 0 //green value 1
tck_saberblue 0 //blue value 1
tck_doublesaber 1 //0= normal, 1= doubleblade, 2= 2sabers, 3=2 doubleblades
tck_extended 1 //0= normal, 1= extended blade saber
hilt "maul" //for hilt 1, put hilt name in quotes
personality /botfiles/Maul.jkb //filepath for bot AI, usually model name.jkb (put name between / and .jkb)
// Darth Maul is attached to no one //Emotional attachments for the bot
}

If you don't want him to have an extended blade, take out the tck_extended line. Make sure when you save it to save it as a .bot file, like this: Maul.bot.

Put it in a folder called scripts, then right click on the folder and choose add to Zip. Name it something like Maulbot.pk3. Then put it into your Jedimod folder and it should work. Make sure, after sarting a match for the first time, to choose Restart, so he spawns with the double blade.


The dueler known as Horke Sh'mar

Yoda is my Jar Jar.

Stop looking at me!!!
Kent H is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2002, 12:25 AM   #10
thebigdaddy812
 
thebigdaddy812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by Kent H
Hey bigdaddy, sorry for responding to your email yet, I just checked my email for the first time in week today. It looks like you might not need my help anymore, but I'll still try to help if you do need it.

The saber commands are:
tck_doublesaber 0 for normal, 1 for double-blade, 2 for two sabers, and 3 for two double-blades.

You have to add tck_extended 1 to the entry for an extended saber.

I made my own little file to put in the Jedimod folder to implement my own changes for hilts and saber choices for all the base characters that come with the game, as well as a few of my favorite player-made models. I've been thinking of releasing it for download, but I haven't decided if I want to yet, or if there would be much demand. What do you think?
Why not? I have been spoiling to fight DARTH MAUL and I had to wait until someone released a good model ( Chesire's MAUL) and Saber hilt for him...then some one relese the Duel of the Fates map...I was happy but still no dualsaber action...then here comes Jedimod...My dream is answered! If you put effort into it why not release it...just be sure to give credit where it is due of course.


Love Yun's, Mean It!

Thebigdaddy812!
thebigdaddy812 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Dual ended saber using Darth Maul Bot and Maul saber hilt in JediMod 1.2 OFFICIAL...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.