lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bots
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-19-2002, 11:39 AM   #1
Jahs
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: --------->
Posts: 98
Bots

How do you add a bot to a specific team ?(console command, he will go on the same team as you if you try the add bot tab.)
Jahs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2002, 11:49 AM   #2
Prime
Super Dimension Fortress
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,319
Current Game: Skyrim
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I am going from memory here, but when you are in the game, can't you specify the team when you add the bot?

IIRC, when you are at the setup screen (say FFA), you can specify the number of players you want. Set all the slots to HUMAN. Now, start up the game. When it loads, of course you are the only one there. Now you can add the bots. Pause the game and select the add bot menu. I think here you can select the bot and specify the team. You can add as many bots as there are slots, which you specified earlier. Then once you unpause the game, off you go! I think this is one way to do it. Someone else may have a better way.

Hope that helps.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2002, 11:51 AM   #3
Jahs
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: --------->
Posts: 98
Oh thanks but that doesnt work. When Im on the red team, and I want two opponents on the blue team, one of them will go to red. Even if a specify, blue.I think theres a autoteamcommand, maybe turning it off will fix it.
Jahs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2002, 12:49 PM   #4
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
make sure you have the even teams option on.


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2002, 01:01 PM   #5
Prime
Super Dimension Fortress
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,319
Current Game: Skyrim
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Or probably off, in this case. That way you can just put the bots on whatever teams you want, regardless of total numbers...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2002, 01:56 PM   #6
Luc Solar
PH34R TEH INSANE JAWA!!!
 
Luc Solar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,486
I tried playing with bots for some time today, and it was totally lame.

All they do is run backwards with the occasional charge right into your lunge.

What is this crap? Chicken-bots? I want to fight 'em, not chase 'em!

Is this fixable?


Got Honourz? Great.. I hope you choke on it!

I r0xx0r all j00 nooberz that mess with me. You nooberz suXor out of my way or I eat j00....

Most ridiculous Quote of the century: >)O(< ENmiTy: promoting mindless FFA and SD kills promotes disorderly conduct amoung the online community.
Luc Solar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2002, 05:37 PM   #7
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
I know, but even teams never works with me anyway. Every new match I do three players end up on one team in a 4-player match.


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Bots

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.