lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: help please
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-25-2002, 10:39 AM   #1
tRoNtALaKI
 
tRoNtALaKI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: lol you actually think im gonna tell you
Posts: 22
Exclamation help please

well im not that good with computers so can sobody please tell me how i can update my drivers


You take your car to work ill take my board
tRoNtALaKI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 01:00 PM   #2
Jay Jay
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Altanta
Posts: 38
What drivers are you trying to update??
Sometimes you can go to the company website and find the updated drivers on there. But i really need to know what drivers are you trying to update so I can get a better understanding of your situation.


A jedi's strength flows from the force but beware of the darkside.
- Yoda
Jay Jay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 01:11 PM   #3
tRoNtALaKI
 
tRoNtALaKI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: lol you actually think im gonna tell you
Posts: 22
i wanna update all of my drivers like directx, **** like that


You take your car to work ill take my board
tRoNtALaKI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 01:18 PM   #4
Jay Jay
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Altanta
Posts: 38
Which DirectX do you have??
If you have 7.0a or below yes you need to download the new driver here is the DirectX homepage:
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/directx/default.asp

Does this help??


A jedi's strength flows from the force but beware of the darkside.
- Yoda
Jay Jay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 01:47 PM   #5
tRoNtALaKI
 
tRoNtALaKI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: lol you actually think im gonna tell you
Posts: 22
i have the latest version but i dont know whats going on i still cant run jk2


You take your car to work ill take my board
tRoNtALaKI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 02:06 PM   #6
Jay Jay
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Altanta
Posts: 38
Maybe if you explain the problem that you are experiencing and maybe I can help you just post it and I will get back to you.


A jedi's strength flows from the force but beware of the darkside.
- Yoda
Jay Jay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 07:03 PM   #7
tRoNtALaKI
 
tRoNtALaKI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: lol you actually think im gonna tell you
Posts: 22
well ok....... so when i try to open up jk2 it goes up (console,then full screen)then when it has a full screen for about a second or two it goes back to windows sometimes it says in the console opengl error or something or some times the console doesnt come up


You take your car to work ill take my board
tRoNtALaKI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2002, 11:10 AM   #8
tRoNtALaKI
 
tRoNtALaKI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: lol you actually think im gonna tell you
Posts: 22
FINE NO ONE WANTS TO HELP ME NOW?!?!?! fine be like that


You take your car to work ill take my board
tRoNtALaKI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2002, 03:52 PM   #9
Jay Jay
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Altanta
Posts: 38
It maybe that your video card doesn't support the GL what kind of video card do you have??


A jedi's strength flows from the force but beware of the darkside.
- Yoda
Jay Jay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2002, 04:19 PM   #10
Sith Maximus
 
Sith Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 421
Quote:
Originally posted by tRoNtALaKI
FINE NO ONE WANTS TO HELP ME NOW?!?!?! fine be like that
Hey moron buy a new videocard.......

We do want to help but in this thread you must give us all of the information on a problem. You do not have a compatible card to run this game on. If your using windows xp then it is a driver issue. I suggest you sign up for the cnet catchup service. It is free and will keep your computer updated with the latest updates and drivers. If your not running xp and this does not help then your prob sol. Look at the box to see the list of supported video cards. If you do not have one of them or are on an integrated video system then your screwed.


Just play the game......do not complain about it!
Sith Maximus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > help please

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.