lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Saber Stances Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-05-2002, 11:02 PM   #1
drew11
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2
Saber Stances Problem

I am now unable to change stances in multi-player games. The display has disappeared. (you know the blue,yellow,and red half circle above force power) Im always stuck in the same stance. I'm assuming its the medium (yellow) stance because of the moves, but thats still kinda acting funny. The sabre swings dont look like medium attacks. Does anyone else have this problem. I checked sabre attack under player-configure force settings. Everything seems ok.
Thanks
drew11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2002, 04:02 AM   #2
Bwana Dik
 
Bwana Dik's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 54
Yup, same thing hapened to me. It is a mod you have installed in your gamedata folder. I think it is either jedimod or or the other one ++, but I am almost sure it is jedimod. Just remnove the folder and that should fix you up.

You can then do what I do. When I want to lay jedimod, I just put the folder back.

Oh and you may have to delete the jedimod.k3 from your base folder.

Hope it works!


Punky, Punky...
You contain more fluid than Jeff Beck!

Plooooooooook.
Bwana Dik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2002, 09:28 AM   #3
Walwi Makno
 
Walwi Makno's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 98
The mod folder should be permanantly place in your Gamedata folder. NOT in the base folder. If it's in the Gamedata folder then you should have to go to Setup/Mods and load the mod to make it come on. To install any mod, just unzip the entire zip file to the Gamedata folder.

About your problem though, try starting your own game with some bots. Does the problem still occur? Also make sure you're putting force points into saber offense. Now, about the display... Is it completely gone? As in removed from the screen? Or gone as in you don't see it switch any more. Can you still see your health and shield bar?
Walwi Makno is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2002, 03:18 AM   #4
Bwana Dik
 
Bwana Dik's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 54
when it happened to me, the swings would change with each change in stance, but they were jerky and unnatural. I could tell by the relative speed of the swing which stance I was in, but where the shields and health showed normally, the color for the stance was absent. It was unlike the default when you have no force in saber offense (which shows the yellow). This shows NO color.

BTW, I was not referring to the folder; that I know goes in the gamedata folder (and is the one that should be removed). I was speaking of the .pk3 file in base.


Punky, Punky...
You contain more fluid than Jeff Beck!

Plooooooooook.
Bwana Dik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2002, 02:13 AM   #5
drew11
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2
saber stances

Thanks guys for the help. I deleted the jedimod.pk3 file that was in the base folder. Fixed it, and back to normal.
drew11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2002, 03:41 AM   #6
Bwana Dik
 
Bwana Dik's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 54
Glad that worked


Punky, Punky...
You contain more fluid than Jeff Beck!

Plooooooooook.
Bwana Dik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2002, 11:16 AM   #7
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
Better fix here .
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2002, 06:22 AM   #8
thehomicidalegg
 
thehomicidalegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 984
you need to get the original jedimod 1.0 and the newer patch
thehomicidalegg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2002, 06:24 AM   #9
thehomicidalegg
 
thehomicidalegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 984
also make a separate directoryin your gamedata folder called jedimod and put the files in there
thehomicidalegg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Saber Stances Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.