lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I think some people like Promod too much (Pics inside!)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-20-2002, 04:17 PM   #1
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
I think some people like Promod too much (Pics inside!)



no comment
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 04:35 PM   #2
Jah Warrior
part time waster
 
Jah Warrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,393
that is a cruel thing to post but very very funny.

Yeah there is a bit too much hysteria over promod even though it is very good.


Peace & Ting

Jah
Jah Warrior is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 06:20 PM   #3
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
The funny thing is i told him i was gonna post it here, he is a poster at these boards, lol i gotta see if Artifex reads this.
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 06:50 PM   #4
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
HAHAHAHA! Thanks for the quote man! Didn't think anybody noticed that! lol


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 06:51 PM   #5
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
Man, is that your sig now? Boy, I feel popular. heh, heh...


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 08:27 PM   #6
The Help
 
The Help's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 9


Beware of computer programmers that carry screwdrivers.
The Help is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 08:32 PM   #7
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
Quote:
Originally posted by Revan Bakr'
Man, is that your sig now? Boy, I feel popular. heh, heh...
Yes, don't let it go to your head, it's just a liability, any angry Jedimod enthusiasts will just by funnelled to you, and it is a the quote is the reality.

Lol that quote IS funny.
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2002, 11:56 PM   #8
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
O...M...G.

Bahahahahhaa.
Well, I can think of one person who doesn't get a copy of Beta 2...LOL.

JahWarrior, remember: frenzy over ProMod=good.


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 12:04 AM   #9
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
Yeah i told you, lmao.
Anyway you had better check your e-mail re: the gun bug. I won't say it here lest exploiting be made but i'm sure you are aware of it by now.
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 12:28 AM   #10
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
that is not how you take a screenshot.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 02:30 PM   #11
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
It is if you want to take a screenshot of the console
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 04:55 PM   #12
Kstar__2
chaos
 
Kstar__2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: a dreamers wish, wispering in the air
Posts: 4,155
lol,


i think, he will be verry (maybe TO) willing to beta-test



+[size=0.5]http://kstar.deviantart.com[/size]
Kstar__2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 06:06 PM   #13
Olisple
 
Olisple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 14
LMAO!


C'mon, ya'll know you love it.....
Olisple is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 08:28 PM   #14
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
just put bind j screenshot


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2002, 08:43 PM   #15
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
*Gives Olisple a dirty look*

You can't use binds when the console is open!
Looks like Zero wins this argument!
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2002, 02:16 PM   #16
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
Quote:
Originally posted by zerowingzero
*Gives Olisple a dirty look*

You can't use binds when the console is open!
Looks like Zero wins this argument!
Yes You Can use binds when console window is open. just put in the console bind j screenshot. close console add it j.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2002, 10:44 PM   #17
Guardian Omega
 
Guardian Omega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Overlord of the Paranoia
Posts: 882
O_o......

That's me in that screenshot! Never thought I see the day..

Anyway, I'm still waiting for beta 2!


Sue, it's the American way!- I forgot.
Guardian Omega is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2002, 10:49 PM   #18
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
Quote:
Originally posted by JEDI OUTCAST


Yes You Can use binds when console window is open. just put in the console bind j screenshot. close console add it j.
console open= Whenever you press a bind (IE:J) instead of actually initating it, it will just type j, that's why you can only use the mouse look while the console is open
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2002, 10:59 PM   #19
Twins of Doom
Webmaster
 
Twins of Doom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: http://wc3.ogresnet.com
Posts: 1,260
in the binding arguement i side up with zerowingzero, you can't use binds while in the console...ever tried pressing w (forward) while in the console? what happens............it puts in a w whaddayaknow...



lol, i was in the server at that time


Wizard's First Rule: People Are Stupid

Twins of Doom
-Webmaster-
twinsofdoom@ogresnet.com
Kingdoms of Azeroth
Twins of Doom is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2002, 03:32 PM   #20
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
Anyway this sums up the mood when Olistotheple said that:


Last edited by zerowingzero; 08-23-2002 at 03:47 PM.
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 06:58 PM   #21
Psionic Jedi
 
Psionic Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Reborn Correctional Institute
Posts: 391
What server is this on? I can hardly find Promod duel servers, seems theres only two or three on my list and most of the time (artifex's or praxeum) are empty.

IP please


Without fear, there is no courage
Learn from the mistakes of others. You won't live long enough to make them all yourself.
This would be really funny if it weren't happening to me.
In the land of California, in the heat of San Jose the dark haired PSIONIC JEDI forged in secret a master computer to control all others and into this computer he poured his money, his computer parts and many screws
One computer to rule them all. One computer to find the foes
One computer to bring them all to hell and in the darkness conquer
In the online gaming world where the envying ones lie.
-Original dito119
Psionic Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 07:05 PM   #22
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
I think i posted a pic with all those servers before.... just a sec...









Get qtracker you hippie!
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 10:50 PM   #23
Jedi-Bert
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 85
how do i set up a promod filter for qtracker?
Jedi-Bert is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 10:53 PM   #24
KnightHawk420
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 285
I prefer All Seeing Eye Myself.


Qtracker got some neat extras in it, but mostly just fluff.
KnightHawk420 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 11:04 PM   #25
KnightHawk420
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally posted by Psionic Jedi
What server is this on? I can hardly find Promod duel servers, seems theres only two or three on my list and most of the time (artifex's or praxeum) are empty.

IP please

Praxeum Knights Saber Only FFA - Promod Beta 2
IP: 206.169.69.25:28070

Praxeum Knights CTF - Promod Beta 2
IP: 206.169.69.25:28080

Artifex ProMod Beta 2 Official
IP: 63.99.213.122:28070

My FFA, and Artifex are the busiest of the US Promod servers. Artifex mainly runs duel but seems to switch gametypes now and then, currently FFA also. I seem to be developing somewhat of a steady crowd during the evenings. But not much of any other time.

There are only 5 Promod servers in the US at this time. 12 Total Worldwide.

I run the ONLY Promod CTF server. Sometimes Artifex servers switches to CTF, but otherwise I"m the only dedicated fulltime CTF Promod server. Too damn bad no one plays lol.

And Praxeum Knights is the first Promod based clan that I know of. And still the only Promod based clan. You can find us at

http://www.lowgrav.org


As far as duel servers goes there seems to be 5 of those too. But only 1 of them is in the US, and as of right now I'm getting a nearly 50% packet loss to them. Not good.

Seeing as how I'm not exactly anywhere near my bandwidth capacity, I do have the server capacity for another server at this time.

I already run a CTF, and FFA server, so for this third server I'll let the community decide what it should run. I'm already thinking many of you want to see another duel server out there. If anyone has any interest in a new promod duel server let me know, and I'll get a server up with at least 1 admin to staff it.
KnightHawk420 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > I think some people like Promod too much (Pics inside!)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.