lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Need help....and fast!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2002, 03:55 PM   #1
Clemme w/Stick
Forum Guest
 
Clemme w/Stick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aalborg, Denmark. Otherwise Talnivarr, EU server.
Posts: 2,340
Unhappy Need help....and fast!

If this is inappropiate in this forum then move it to the right one....thx!

I uninstalled JKII today. Then when I wanted to re-install it, the computer couldnt load the Lauch.exe program! It told me that it had made an illegal action and was closed (Contact the company if this problem continues). It has been telling me that for the last 5-6 hours, and I still dont know why!

I've tried to look through the troubleshooting guide, and tried figuring out the problem my self. I've installed DirectX 8.0a and it didnt help either!
So now I'm seeking the help of you guys!

Does any1 know what the problem is? Any of you tried a simmilar thing with your game?

I really appriciate if any has the answer to my problem, since I'm "addicted" to playing JKII....

Thx for all your help....!

-Clemme





Thx for the sig/av combo GothiX
Clemme w/Stick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2002, 04:08 PM   #2
obi
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
obi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Augusta GA
Posts: 6,893
Current Game: Game of life, yo
hmmmmmmmm

Try shutting down your puter, and restartit. See if that works. It usually fixes things when your computer is being stupid like that.




Why do you look at the speck in your brother's eye, but do not consider the plank in your own eye?-Matthew 7:3-5
Living Water Revival

Me on Myspace

obi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2002, 04:11 PM   #3
Clemme w/Stick
Forum Guest
 
Clemme w/Stick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aalborg, Denmark. Otherwise Talnivarr, EU server.
Posts: 2,340
Quote:
Originally posted by obi-wan13
hmmmmmmmm

Try shutting down your puter, and restartit. See if that works. It usually fixes things when your computer is being stupid like that.
Thats a major problem, I've tried that at least 100 times now, and still wont work!

-Clemme





Thx for the sig/av combo GothiX
Clemme w/Stick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2002, 04:29 PM   #4
Sivy
coming soon
 
Sivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7,314
Forum Veteran 
have you tried a clean boot?

i.e goto run, msconfig, click selected start-up, unmark all boxes, click ok, you computer will then restart. then go back to msconfig and select normal start-up.
this will clear the system's memory of any lingering background programs that might be causing the error.
Sivy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:33 PM   #5
Clemme w/Stick
Forum Guest
 
Clemme w/Stick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aalborg, Denmark. Otherwise Talnivarr, EU server.
Posts: 2,340
Quote:
Originally posted by SivyB
have you tried a clean boot?

i.e goto run, msconfig, click selected start-up, unmark all boxes, click ok, you computer will then restart. then go back to msconfig and select normal start-up.
this will clear the system's memory of any lingering background programs that might be causing the error.
Yes, I tried it ealier today....but it didnt help..!!
I'm thinking about reinstallign Windows...and start over!

-Clemme





Thx for the sig/av combo GothiX
Clemme w/Stick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:39 PM   #6
Kstar__2
chaos
 
Kstar__2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: a dreamers wish, wispering in the air
Posts: 4,155
see, that is what happends when you don't become my padawan!

j/k

hope you'll sort it out



+[size=0.5]http://kstar.deviantart.com[/size]
Kstar__2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:44 PM   #7
NerfYoda
Grumpy Old Man
 
NerfYoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: WTF?
Posts: 1,258
Reinstalling Windows certainately won't hurt if you have the time to spare. Does the program run when you boot into safe mode?


aka DJ Sith of the Jedi Academy
My car is made of Nerf.
NerfYoda is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:47 PM   #8
Clemme w/Stick
Forum Guest
 
Clemme w/Stick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aalborg, Denmark. Otherwise Talnivarr, EU server.
Posts: 2,340
Nope, it doesnt work in safe mode either!

I just wanna play JKII....

-Clemme





Thx for the sig/av combo GothiX
Clemme w/Stick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:50 PM   #9
Tyrion
nothing is real
 
Tyrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: no one I think is in my tree, I mean it must be high or low
Posts: 6,917
LF Jester Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Clemme w/Stick
Nope, it doesnt work in safe mode either!

I just wanna play JKII....

-Clemme
I know the answer-

Get a apple,candles, spooky mask, a potato, phone line, and a big baseball bat.

1. Eat apple
2. Wear spooky mask
3. put candles in potato
4. put phone line in potato
5. give up
6. Whack yourself with bat till you die and go to heaven and get a new uncrashable computer with working JKII CD.
7. Never trust Tyrion ever unless you have a death wish.





Tyrion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:56 PM   #10
Kstar__2
chaos
 
Kstar__2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: a dreamers wish, wispering in the air
Posts: 4,155
Quote:
Originally posted by Tyrion


7. Never trust Tyrion ever unless you have a death wish.

that is a great sentence, and so true!



+[size=0.5]http://kstar.deviantart.com[/size]
Kstar__2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 03:56 PM   #11
Clemme w/Stick
Forum Guest
 
Clemme w/Stick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aalborg, Denmark. Otherwise Talnivarr, EU server.
Posts: 2,340
Quote:
Originally posted by Tyrion


I know the answer-

Get a apple,candles, spooky mask, a potato, phone line, and a big baseball bat.

1. Eat apple
2. Wear spooky mask
3. put candles in potato
4. put phone line in potato
5. give up
6. Whack yourself with bat till you die and go to heaven and get a new uncrashable computer with working JKII CD.
7. Never trust Tyrion ever unless you have a death wish.


Well, I'll remember that Tyrion..! After all you were the reason Darth-Nasty left us.....j/k !

-Clemme





Thx for the sig/av combo GothiX
Clemme w/Stick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 04:06 PM   #12
gorganfloss
Junior Member
 
gorganfloss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Here
Posts: 482
Did you try puting the disk in and going to add/remove programs?


Taken down with hearts alive.
gorganfloss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 04:12 PM   #13
NerfYoda
Grumpy Old Man
 
NerfYoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: WTF?
Posts: 1,258
Have you checked your CD for any scratches, fingerprints, or dust?


aka DJ Sith of the Jedi Academy
My car is made of Nerf.
NerfYoda is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2002, 04:12 PM   #14
Clemme w/Stick
Forum Guest
 
Clemme w/Stick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aalborg, Denmark. Otherwise Talnivarr, EU server.
Posts: 2,340
Yeah I've also tried that...nothing has helped yet...!

-Clemme





Thx for the sig/av combo GothiX
Clemme w/Stick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Yoda’s Swamp > Need help....and fast!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:53 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.