lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you get Mods to work?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-20-2002, 11:07 PM   #1
SandMan
 
SandMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In font of my PC
Posts: 2
How do you get Mods to work?

I extracted the JediPlus 4.3 mod into my gamdata\base folder, adn i have no idea how to access it, i go into the game and everythings the same, can someone help me out?
SandMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2002, 11:57 AM   #2
FK|FallenOne
Banned
 
FK|FallenOne's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 187
first of all you don't extract it to your base folder, you extract it just to the GAMEDATA folder. Now if you just want to use it on your machine, IE you create a server, before doing so go to OPTIONS > MODS. From here you load the mod, it'll recycle the game and the mod will be active. To play on a server that has a mod like this installed, as lone as you have the files extracted to the GAMEDATA folder, it'll work as soon as you connect.
FK|FallenOne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How do you get Mods to work?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.