lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Force Choke and dropping someone..How to?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-12-2002, 01:18 PM   #1
agracer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas
Posts: 9
Force Choke and dropping someone..How to?

I was playing a team FFA map the other night for the first time. I've pretty much stuck to DUAL only maps but somehow ended up on a TEAM FFA map and it was a lot of fun.

One guy uses force choke to pick me up then moves me out over a ledge and drops me....ahhhhh....good move. So I decide to try this, pick up an unsuspecting opponent with force choke, and do. But when I turn, he just sits there.

So, my question is, when you force choke someone, how do you move them around in mid-air. I tried just turning my mouse but that didn't work.

I'm playing v1.04.

thanks
agracer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 02:05 PM   #2
Walwi Makno
 
Walwi Makno's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 98
You have to have choke on level 3 to be able to move the person around.
Walwi Makno is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 05:40 PM   #3
agracer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas
Posts: 9
Well I'm pretty sure I was on level 3 since I had the power up to max.

Do I just move the mouse to make it work?
agracer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 06:23 PM   #4
Psionic Jedi
 
Psionic Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Reborn Correctional Institute
Posts: 391
Yeah, you gotta have level 3... then you Grip him, raise him, move him to a ledge and let go of the force button.

Better yet, you can put him behind a wall between you so he cant attack/counterforce you.

Are you sure you had level 3? Many an occasion I personally forgot about my level of ability in a force... It's annoying but it happens :/.


Without fear, there is no courage
Learn from the mistakes of others. You won't live long enough to make them all yourself.
This would be really funny if it weren't happening to me.
In the land of California, in the heat of San Jose the dark haired PSIONIC JEDI forged in secret a master computer to control all others and into this computer he poured his money, his computer parts and many screws
One computer to rule them all. One computer to find the foes
One computer to bring them all to hell and in the darkness conquer
In the online gaming world where the envying ones lie.
-Original dito119
Psionic Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 07:02 PM   #5
git_sum_stuka
 
git_sum_stuka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 785
you need a lev.3 choke
git_sum_stuka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2002, 04:23 AM   #6
Luc Solar
PH34R TEH INSANE JAWA!!!
 
Luc Solar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,486
"Choke" ....lol...well, why not?

The reason why you couldn't move the guy might be simple: He was using Absorb !

If I have just insulted your intelligence, I'm sorry..shoot me. With "first timers" you never know...


Got Honourz? Great.. I hope you choke on it!

I r0xx0r all j00 nooberz that mess with me. You nooberz suXor out of my way or I eat j00....

Most ridiculous Quote of the century: >)O(< ENmiTy: promoting mindless FFA and SD kills promotes disorderly conduct amoung the online community.
Luc Solar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2002, 11:30 AM   #7
agracer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas
Posts: 9
Well the guy who did it to me did it so fast I didn't have time to absorb anything. It was like, I'm being choked, oh, now I'm falling into the abyss.

I'll try again, but I'm 99% sure I had my force choke power up to max.

DO I JUST ROTATE MY MOUSE TO MOVE SOMEONE??

Funny thing, during the same game, I snuck up on some poor soul who was sniping and force pushed him off a ledge on NS Streets. I'm laughing HAHAHAHAHAHA b/c I know it supprised him. I then realized I pushed him down about 10-feet onto another ledge. He gets up and runs away!!!! Guess he had the last laugh.
agracer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2002, 11:57 AM   #8
Walwi Makno
 
Walwi Makno's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 98
You can move someone that you are choking by moving the mouse or pressing forward, backward, strafe left, or strafe right (don't let go of the choke button).
Walwi Makno is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-15-2002, 07:58 AM   #9
LadyGaladriel
 
LadyGaladriel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lothlórien
Posts: 55
Sounds like this guy you were trying to move was using the /amsit command. Is it possible to move someone who does that?


Much that once was is lost,
For none now live who remember it.
LadyGaladriel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-15-2002, 09:33 AM   #10
C'jais
Spicy Viking Boy
 
C'jais's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Soviet Scandinavistan
Posts: 4,345
Quote:
Originally posted by LadyGaladriel
Sounds like this guy you were trying to move was using the /amsit command. Is it possible to move someone who does that?
Ahh, good point. I don't think it is, it's also very hard to hurt someone who sits with the saber.

Yes, you just turn your mouse to move the grippée.

Did he have a blue glow around him? It's likely he had absorb on him, as Luc pointed out.


Better to be hated for who you are, than loved for who you're not.

Member of The Scandinavian Clique

My LiveJournal
C'jais is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-15-2002, 10:58 PM   #11
Emon
Strong Bad's Henchman
 
Emon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Massassi Temple
Posts: 3,468
Make sure you hold down the button. If it doesn't kick in right away, keep holding it, sometimes there's lag for a portion of a second and you often let go and press it again without noticing.
Emon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2002, 03:53 PM   #12
agracer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas
Posts: 9
what is the /amsit command?
agracer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Force Choke and dropping someone..How to?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:17 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.