lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Demo locks up!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-13-1999, 03:04 PM   #1
JR2000Z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Demo locks up!

Usally when I launch the demo it lack up when the red line reaches the dot and then the music screeches.Any ideas?
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-1999, 03:09 PM   #2
Rieekan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
What are your system specifications? Are you using the latest drivers for your hardware? Are your game settings within tolerable limits for your hardware?

Sorry for all the questions; we need just more information.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-1999, 03:56 PM   #3
JR2000Z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
My computer fits the req. for the demo and game.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-1999, 04:59 PM   #4
Rieekan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Um... I see. Well, as far as I can tell, you have a driver conflict with your video card. Update the drivers for it.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-1999, 09:14 PM   #5
Thrawn
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Well, i've played the demo 7 times, and i've yet to have a problem. It does sound like a ddriver problem. What's ur video card?

------------------
"There's no need to fear, your local Grand Admiral is near!"
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-1999, 01:17 AM   #6
Brook
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I had no problems with the demo. Check the system req's on the net again. Then check to see if your hardware and drivers are up to date and meet the req's.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-1999, 05:15 PM   #7
LOR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The Demo wont install if you don't meet the requirements (I think I read that in the readme). Since the game installed and starts up, it is almost definately a problem with your 3d accelerator (Locks up when it tries to load the first 30 scene). Make sure it works with other 3d games, update the drivers and if it still don't work, contact lucasarts for help.

-LOR
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-1999, 05:53 PM   #8
JR2000Z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I solved th problem.Have to reset the computer every time to play the game.
Thanks!

[This message has been edited by JR2000Z (edited November 14, 1999).]
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-1999, 02:55 PM   #9
CalaveraCafe
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The ol' reset the computer every time to play.... Yeah. I've been there.
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > IndyJones.net > General Discussion > Club Obi Wan > Demo locks up!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.