lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Too many models?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-07-2003, 11:49 AM   #1
L'Equa Sinar
 
L'Equa Sinar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Leicester, Cloud City
Posts: 364
Question Too many models?

Is it possible to have so many models and or skins that the game will not show them after a certain point? Or are the amounts allowed infinite?

PLease can someoen let me know?

Thanks.

Hey, you there!


Away with your weapon! I mean you no harm!
L'Equa Sinar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2003, 11:12 AM   #2
Hateplow
 
Hateplow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Getting owned by red style whores somewhere in the galaxy
Posts: 161
I know what you mean. I have about 50 models and over 70 skins but even on unpure servers, only about a fraction ever show up.



Hateplow
Hateplow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2003, 12:10 PM   #3
Alesh
 
Alesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
You can have as many as you want, but some might not appear in the list, although they can be chosen via the model command in the console.
Alesh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2003, 12:20 PM   #4
adillon
 
adillon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 817
you'll only be able to use whatever models you and the server you're connected to have in common. anything else you have will not be selectable, and anything else the server has will show up as default kyle.

i don't know the exact number of models that show up in the menu for you to choose from, but there is a possibility to have too many to 'officially' choose from. the problem with that is knowing what the model name is so you can choose it in the console.

however, in my humble opinion, you can never have too many models and/or skins ... it's an addiction.


adillon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2003, 06:58 PM   #5
Admiral_Ackbar8
 
Admiral_Ackbar8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 258
one of my friends told me you can have up to 150 models
i dont know though
Admiral_Ackbar8 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Too many models?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.