lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Admin commands?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-13-2002, 06:59 PM   #1
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Admin commands?

I want to know the basic rcon commands for an admin if any you know

first is how to kick people. i think i have to type rcon clientkick # but i dont know how to find out their numbers. how do i do this?

and also what are the commands to change modes like from duel to ffa or ctf?

and also is there a command to cancel a vote that gets called?


It's my ILLUSION!
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2002, 01:46 AM   #2
FK|FallenOne
Banned
 
FK|FallenOne's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 187
First log in as admin:
/rconPassword YOURPASSHERE

Next, to find out player number and ips:
/rcon status

To kick player:
/rcon kick / clientkick player name/number/ip
/rcon ban ip
(something like that, the best thing to do is install vulcanis admin mod, it makes doing all this stuff alot easier.)

To change mode -
/rcon seta g_gametype (1-7) (dunno all the gametypes off the top of my head, Duel-3, CTF-7, TFFA-5)

To cancel vote-
Not sure of how to cancel a vote, but you should instead have voting disabled. Voting does nothing but cause problems on a server. It slows gameplay when the vote is called. A group of people can kick a better player or worse player just cause they don't like him/her. If you're an active admin voting is not needed as you will be able to regulate the server yourself.

/rcon seta g_allowvote "0"
FK|FallenOne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2002, 12:59 AM   #3
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
i dunno why, but when i do rcon status the table it gives me is all jumbled up and i cant make heads or tails of it. hmmm


It's my ILLUSION!
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2002, 11:35 AM   #4
Danyael
 
Danyael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally posted by Lightsaberboy
i dunno why, but when i do rcon status the table it gives me is all jumbled up and i cant make heads or tails of it. hmmm
me be thinking the readme that came with vulcanus adminmod if a great source of information... also, on a nicer note, take a screenshot of the dedicated server windows with the gobbidy gook and turn it into a jpg, and post it..

hit alt+printscreen, paste it into paint, and save it as jpg.



~Dan~
http://www.erg.dpassino.com
Danyael is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2002, 05:08 PM   #5
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
what about gravity and speed? How do i change them just for fun and what are the default numbers?


It's my ILLUSION!
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2002, 07:25 PM   #6
FK|FallenOne
Banned
 
FK|FallenOne's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 187
/rcon seta g_gravity "800"
/rcon seta g_speed "250"

These are also the defaults.
FK|FallenOne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2002, 12:02 AM   #7
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
thanks. you da jedi.


It's my ILLUSION!
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2003, 09:43 PM   #8
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
what are the commands for making a server saebr only? cause if it has weapons do you just say rcon g_weapondisable 1? what is the command to make saebr only and what's the command to put weapons in?


It's my ILLUSION!
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Admin commands?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.