lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Ase!!!! (All Seeing Eye game finder)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2003, 01:53 PM   #1
Sabre9
Rookie
 
Sabre9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Cool Guy Ase!!!!

ASE supports JA!!

ASE doesn't auto filter the pirate version.

You have to scroll ALL the way to the bottom of the server info, and look at the version number field. If it begins with "(internal)", then it's the pirate version.

It's been a long time since I made ASE filters - how do I do that again?


-Sabre9
Sabre9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 02:02 PM   #2
Agen
The Spoon Guy
 
Agen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: A house
Posts: 5,216
I have to wait 15 hours for my update, naturally, my luck i get a crap ip nubmer (they do it by ip) and i'm gonna be the last to gettit. sucks eh?
It's times liek this that they encourage pirates :/
Agen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 02:15 PM   #3
Sabre9
Rookie
 
Sabre9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally posted by Agen_Terminator
I have to wait 15 hours for my update, naturally, my luck i get a crap ip nubmer (they do it by ip) and i'm gonna be the last to gettit. sucks eh?
It's times liek this that they encourage pirates :/

Thing is, though, you can get the FILTER now. I just upgraded the filter, and that's how I knew. (I hadn't upgraded the exe).
So I posed here when I found it, and went to IRC to spread the news. However, a user called Kusanavi said when he went to get the upgraded filter, it said that it was already the latest version.

So I had to send him a screenshot of my ASE screen, with JA shown, to prove that I wasn't insane


-Sabre9
Sabre9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 02:31 PM   #4
Sabre9
Rookie
 
Sabre9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Post

OK, thanx to ASK in the IRC chat for leading me in the right direction, when you get the updated filters.txt file (remember to re-start ASE so the maps aren't in red!), look for the Jedi Academy entry.

It has 3 filters at the bottom. Change the 3rd filter to this:

3 if version ~== "(internal)JAmp*" remove


Also, you now need to add a 4th filter. It is this:

4 if version ~== "JK2MP*" remove


Have fun!

Edit: You know what? Heck, here's the whole thing, if you can't get the latest filter.txt like Kusanavi:

Jedi Academy
ServerType: JK2
RegKey: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\1.0\Install Path
ExeName: gamedata\JAMP.EXE
JoinTemplate: {EXEPATH}[ +exec "{CONFIG}"][ +name "{NAME}"][ +password "{PASSWORD}"][ +rconpassword "{RCON_PASSWORD}"] +connect {address}
SpecTemplate: {EXEPATH}[ +exec "{CONFIG}"][ +name "{NAME}"][ +password "{PASSWORD}"][ +rconpassword "{RCON_PASSWORD}"] +setu team s +connect {address}
HostTemplate: {EXEPATH}
Port: 29070
Maps: QUAKE3
Mutex: SV
1 if servertype != "JK2" remove
2 if version ~== "JAmp*" keep
3 if version ~== "(internal)JAmp*" remove
4 if version ~== "JK2MP*" remove

Jedi Academy\FFA
Mutex: JK3G
1 if g_gametype != "0" remove

Jedi Academy\Duel
Mutex: JK3G
1 if g_gametype != "3" remove

Jedi Academy\Power Duel
Mutex: JK3G
1 if g_gametype != "4" remove

Jedi Academy\Team FFA
Mutex: JK3G
1 if g_gametype != "6" remove

Jedi Academy\Siege
Mutex: JK3G
1 if g_gametype != "7" remove

Jedi Academy\CTF
Mutex: JK3G
1 if g_gametype != "8" remove

Jedi Academy\Other
Mutex: JK3G
Flags: OTHER

Jedi Academy\Mods
Group: NUL

Jedi Academy\Mods\none
Group: JK3MOD
Mutex: JK3MOD
1 if gamename != "basejk" remove

Jedi Academy\Mods\Other
Group: JK3MOD
Mutex: JK3MOD
Flags: OTHER

Jedi Academy\Weapons
Group: NUL

Jedi Academy\Weapons\All
Group: JK3W
Mutex: JK3W
1 if g_weaponDisable != "0" remove

Jedi Academy\Weapons\Sabre only
Group: JK3W
Mutex: JK3W
1 if g_weaponDisable != "65531" remove

Jedi Academy\Force powers
Group: NUL

Jedi Academy\Force powers\Enabled
Group: JK3F
Mutex: JK3F
1 if g_forcePowerDisable != "0" remove

Jedi Academy\Force powers\Disabled
Group: JK3F
Mutex: JK3F
1 if g_forcePowerDisable < "32765" remove


-Sabre9
Sabre9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 04:11 PM   #5
Tsunami231
Rookie
 
Tsunami231's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 36
i love ASE imo it is 5x better then any in-game server brower
Tsunami231 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:31 PM   #6
Sabre9
Rookie
 
Sabre9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Question

?

I still got a question on a pubbie that they weren't aware that ASE supports JA (Not sure if you still need the modified filter I put in here).

Should I keep this thread bumped for a while, ask it to be stickied, or just let it die?


-Sabre9
Sabre9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:47 PM   #7
Rumor
caffeine has go power!
 
Rumor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Retired
Posts: 1,154
how do we change it?

Rumor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2003, 01:08 AM   #8
Sabre9
Rookie
 
Sabre9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally posted by Rumor
how do we change it?
You mean the filters.txt file? Go up to my previous post, and copy everything from "Jedi Academy" all the way to just before my signature. I don't think where in the .txt file matters, but just incase it does, insert the text just before the Jedi Knight 2 entry...


-Sabre9
Sabre9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2003, 01:16 AM   #9
Rumor
caffeine has go power!
 
Rumor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Retired
Posts: 1,154
oh duh the file itself hahahhaha. long day. i was trying to find an edit command in ase itself haha

Rumor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Ase!!!! (All Seeing Eye game finder)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:16 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.