lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Weird Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-25-2003, 02:22 AM   #1
Shotokan
 
Shotokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 899
Weird Problem

When I compiled my map and played it some of the walls look solid, but once you get to the other side of it you can see through it! I tried just creating a brush and clipping it so it fits the space the defective wall is, but even that doesn't work. Have any suggestions?


Online name: _Leviathan_
Shotokan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2003, 09:28 PM   #2
Obsidian-Jovani
 
Obsidian-Jovani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Onderon
Posts: 223
That is weird.

Have you tried deleting that wall and then remake it to see if fixes it or if it does the same thing?

I wonder if the wall brush is too thin?


Binary Sunset Studios

WIP: A SP Project entitled "Resurgence"
Obsidian-Jovani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2003, 11:42 PM   #3
Shotokan
 
Shotokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 899
Yea I've tried erasing the brush and creating a new one. It doesn't work... And also... I had a wall that wasn't defective, and when I made the wall taller it became transparent. You can see through it all except the door. I've had this prob for a while and it's really irking me.


Online name: _Leviathan_
Shotokan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2003, 11:51 PM   #4
Obsidian-Jovani
 
Obsidian-Jovani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Onderon
Posts: 223
What are you putting on the surface of the brush? A normal texture or a shader?


Binary Sunset Studios

WIP: A SP Project entitled "Resurgence"
Obsidian-Jovani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 04:43 AM   #5
Shotokan
 
Shotokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 899
Just a normal texture. A Bespin wall texture.


Online name: _Leviathan_
Shotokan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 04:54 AM   #6
Captian
 
Captian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 32
is it angled, or completely straight? sometimes when i manipulate the edges/vertices the brush dissappears entirely from radiant...
Captian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 07:57 AM   #7
Shotokan
 
Shotokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 899
It's angled. I had to clip the edges for it to fit right and it didn't show. Maybe what you're saying is true about my brush?


Online name: _Leviathan_
Shotokan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2003, 11:24 AM   #8
aazell
 
aazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 131
rather than clipping try manipulating the vertices on a brush. Should be far more acceptable to the editor. I think clipping is dodgy anyway. To much of a chance of creating a faulty brush.
aazell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2003, 03:22 AM   #9
Shotokan
 
Shotokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 899
O ok I'll try that. I'll let you know if that doesn't work.


Online name: _Leviathan_
Shotokan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2003, 01:50 AM   #10
Shotokan
 
Shotokan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 899
Ok it works. Thanks for the suggestion dude.


Online name: _Leviathan_
Shotokan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Weird Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:15 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.