lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problem playing Full Throttle 1
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2003, 06:31 PM   #1
Onii
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
Problem playing Full Throttle 1

Hi!
I was playing "Full Throttle 1" using ScummVM. Everything was OK, but when I reached the part of the game that you have to cross the police block hiding in the truck, after all the cinematics, when you wish to use the bike and the cinematric entering Cave fish's territory, the game suddenly crashes. No matter the direction, it happens all then time you order to ride the bike through the road.
Well, I would like to know if anyone got the same problem and if there's a way to solve it?

Thanks
Onii is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2003, 03:41 AM   #2
scabb
zo
 
scabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Wakefield, UK
Posts: 1,652
Full Throttle is only 75% compatible with ScummVM, and may/may not have some critical issues - however, it should be finishable.

Try copying the data files onto your hard drive and running it from there.

"Game is completable to the end, but missing action sequences
- Lack of INSANE subsystem prevents action sequences, which skips a substantial portion of the game
- Derby scene is only properly controllable using the mouse"
scabb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2003, 01:09 PM   #3
F1Freak
 
F1Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Derby@Full Throttle

mmm, I seem to have a problem using my mouse in the Derby-game. Pressing the right-mousebutton, I'm only going backwards! Pressing the left-mousebutton doesn't anything. I'm able to turn using the arrow-keys... In this case, I'm not able to end this Derby
F1Freak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2003, 02:06 PM   #4
scabb
zo
 
scabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Wakefield, UK
Posts: 1,652
If this is Full Throttle using ScummVM, like I said, it's not totally compatible. However, ScummVM is constantly updated and you may not have the latest version, you can always grab it here, or use auto-update if you're using Quick & Easy.
scabb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Problem playing Full Throttle 1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.