lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Double Bladed Saber
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-30-2003, 07:29 AM   #1
DarkMonkey
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oxford
Posts: 1
Double Bladed Saber

I may just be a dumb arse but can the double bladed saber be used in Single player and if so can somebody please tell me how?
Cheers
DarkMonkey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2003, 07:42 AM   #2
-=ReApEr=-
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,466
Re: Double Bladed Saber

Quote:
Originally posted by DarkMonkey
I may just be a dumb arse but can the double bladed saber be used in Single player and if so can somebody please tell me how?
Cheers
I think it's only in a mod, omnimod. Try jediknightii.net, i think it's on there somewhere.
-=ReApEr=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2003, 09:17 AM   #3
Kstar__2
chaos
 
Kstar__2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: a dreamers wish, wispering in the air
Posts: 4,155
i'm sorry to dissapoint you, but you can only use it in multiplayer.

there is NO WAY to have it in SP, yet



+[size=0.5]http://kstar.deviantart.com[/size]
Kstar__2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2003, 09:56 AM   #4
Darklighter
Bliss Ninny
 
Darklighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Englandland
Posts: 4,507
Current Game: Uncharted 3
10 year veteran! LFN Staff Member 
I'll shove this over to the Valley, in case someone over there has found out a way yet

*moves*


"Yeah no one likes a smart ass, but we all like stars,
But that wasn't my intention, I did it for a reason..."
Darklighter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2003, 03:08 PM   #5
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by kstar__2
there is NO WAY to have it in SP, yet
Since Raven has said that they won't be releasing the SP sourcecode, you can probably remove the "yet".
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2003, 06:45 PM   #6
zERoCooL2479
 
zERoCooL2479's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 288
Heh...yep. Do you think they will released the sp code for JK: JA when its out? Gosh I hope so...


~cHoSeN oNe
Mod Developer
The Jedi Academy
zERoCooL2479 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2003, 11:17 AM   #7
BongoBob
Good Eye, Sniper
 
BongoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Camper Velourium
Posts: 6,391
Current Game: BC2, FFXIII
The Walking Carpets Guild Member Forum Veteran 
JA will have the ability to build your own saber. You can make it your own fav color,you can make it dbl sided, and I think you can make two sabers...not sure... let me check...


BongoBob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2003, 11:23 AM   #8
BongoBob
Good Eye, Sniper
 
BongoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Camper Velourium
Posts: 6,391
Current Game: BC2, FFXIII
The Walking Carpets Guild Member Forum Veteran 
Okay, I just checked, and it does have two sabers at once.No signs of two dbl sided sabers, but I'm sure there will be a mod for it


BongoBob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2003, 05:21 PM   #9
Stormtrooper X
 
Stormtrooper X's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: England
Posts: 159
No, check out the screenshots at: www.lucasarts.com/products/academy.

There are clearly double sabers.


No Disintergrations? Ooops!

Sorry mate, too late!
Stormtrooper X is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2003, 10:57 PM   #10
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by zERoCooL2479
Heh...yep. Do you think they will released the sp code for JK: JA when its out? Gosh I hope so...
I would say it is a good possibility that they won't. They don't want to just give their investment away
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2003, 03:01 PM   #11
Andrax
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
*drools*

Dual saber
Andrax is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-07-2003, 08:18 PM   #12
mythren
 
mythren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Lost...hopelessly lost
Posts: 145
Err...it's been nearly a year since I played JK2, but I thought that using cheats you could access the double-bladed saber in the SP game.

I believe you need to drop the console (shift-tilde[~]) and type in whatever command accesses cheats (I think it's /helpusobi1), and then (with your blade off, mind you) type in /thedestroyer.

Before there were any mods out for it, servers with cheats enabled had people using double-bladed sabers, so I'm almost positive it worked like that, and I seem to remember using one in SP for fun.

Don't know if it'll work, so don't hold me accountable - but I'm fairly sure it will.


"To see a world in a grain of sand, a heaven in a wild flower. Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, and eternity in the hour."
mythren is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Double Bladed Saber

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.