lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Startup bug...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-03-2003, 12:35 PM   #1
Spideyknight
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Startup bug...

Whenever I try to start jedi outcast all I get is the hourglass pointer. However, after a frustratingly long time and a redouble-click on the icon I get an error dialog box that says:

Guru mediatation failure

Assertion Failed: "clt_IsFilePresent(g_env["Inipath"])!

File: C:CWS\cpp\Framework\_lfx\Source\lfx_System.cpp
Line: 174

Abnormal Termination

Select Retry for Environment Dump


If I select retry, I then get the opening screen and can play the game. If I select cancel then all I get is disappearing/reappearing Jedioutcast.exe in my task manager.

I've had the game for awhile and never had this problem before. I just reinstalled yesterday and now this error rears it's ugly head.

My System Specs are:

750mhz Athlon
384 MB RAM
30 GIG HD
Geforce 3Ti200

And I've tried it with and without the latest(1.4) patch. I also tried a reinstall and that didn't help either. Anyone know what causes this error, or how to fix it? Thanks.
Spideyknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2003, 03:37 AM   #2
davidisthename
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 27
LOL, if it happened to me and you said it still worked... I would just keep hitting retry I wouldn't really care unless there were other problems .
davidisthename is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2003, 05:14 AM   #3
Andy867
McCan Caoma
 
Andy867's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Shire
Posts: 3,236
What other hardware do you have, and also how are you trying to launch Outcast? CD or safe-mode, or what?


Shut yo face before I punch you in the mouth, break your teeth and call you Snaggle-tooth.
Andy867 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2006, 09:38 PM   #4
Sotaria
Rookie
 
Sotaria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 24
Yes, I have virtually the exact same problem but no solution yet. Did you ever find the solution. Please tell me.
Sotaria is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-09-2006, 03:25 PM   #5
Sotaria
Rookie
 
Sotaria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 24
For those who care, you can work around this problem by creating a shortcut directly to your JOSP or JOMP exe files. Bypass the popup menu which is what is creating the problem.
Sotaria is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Startup bug...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.