lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Adding Dark Jedi to SP??
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-18-2003, 02:21 AM   #1
Ninyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
Adding Dark Jedi to SP??

I am either blind or something is not set up right on my end. I am trying to add a dark jedi to my map just to test some stuff out. I read that you just need to add the entity and the game takes care of the rest as far as AI and waypoints. The problem is that i can't find any tutorial on how to add a baddie to my map. I create an entity and hit N and there isn't any type of bad guy to select. All I see are benches and weapons, etc. Can someone point me to a tutorial about adding Stormtroopers and Dark Jedi to a SP map?

Thanks
Ninyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2003, 02:27 AM   #2
clu
 
clu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 279
You'll probably find a load of resources in the sticky threads, but unless I'm missing your question, just right-click anywhere in your map within the Radiant editor and choose "NPC --> NPC_stormtrooper"

Make sure Radiant is set up for SP editing (not MP) under file -->Project Settings

-clu

clu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2003, 02:38 AM   #3
Ninyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
I am missing the NPC option when I right click. How do I get it?This is with GTKRadiant, btw. I do have SP mapping mode set under project settings.
Ninyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2003, 02:47 AM   #4
clu
 
clu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 279
You know, I think this happened to me once. Try this:

1) Change to Multiplayer Mapping Mode

2) Shut down Radiant, then restart it

3) Change to Singleplayer Mapping Mode

4) Shut down Radiant, then restart it

Hopefully SP entities will show up now. I know it sounds crazy, but just try it...

-clu

clu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2003, 03:13 AM   #5
Ninyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
That fixed it! Thanks Clu.
Ninyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Adding Dark Jedi to SP??

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.