lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Have to start all over again because of a f***ing bug!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2003, 12:15 AM   #1
brigand1138
 
brigand1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Swansea
Posts: 92
Have to start all over again because of a f***ing bug!!!

I've completed most of the dantooine quests, all of the manaan quests and all of the Kashyyyk quests. However I can't go further because of the bug at Tatooine with the sandpeople. No matter what I do, those turrets at the door to the enclave start firing at me. I've got the disguise, I've even tried equipping the gaffi sticks, no joy. I've also noticed that at the entrance to the sand people area (where the sandpeople just stand there) I can walk up to them in NORMAL clothes and they do nothing, if I try to talk to them it says my disguise does not work up close, but I'm not wearing it!! When I enter the sandpeople region with my disguise I keep getting ambushed by sandpeople, I would have thought this should not happen?!?!?

I've seen in another thread somone mentioning that you need to speak to the guys at the sandcrawler, thing is, I got my disguises BEFORE I saw them, I was wearing them when I approached so they attacked and I killed them, so I never had a chance to talk to them. I thought nothing of it as no dark side points were gained from killing them. So now that I can't speak to the captain at the sandcrawler my disguises won't work, AT ALL, which means I can not finish this game.

How on earth did so obvious a bug get past the testers?? What a bunch of f***ing imbeciles!!


Mal Brigand
"In the dark, see past our eyes"
brigand1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2003, 09:37 PM   #2
BruntFCA
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
That sucks

Sorry to hear that. I've had some close calls on bugs that made me go back alot. Thing is though, I save the game REALLY often. I got 150 saves by the time I finished it.

DONT rely on autosave, coz it may save a "messed up" version which is doomed, like what you had. I've had a couple of "doomed" saves to. I'm going to start a new thread on it. Hope you can at least use some sort of save..

Cheers

B
BruntFCA is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2004, 04:49 AM   #3
Aqu-No Meman
Lurker
 
Aqu-No Meman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Korriban
Posts: 1
I had the same bug. To get around it, I brought Mission in using her stealth belton solo mode, and the turrets didn't fire on me. When I got to the door it asked for the rest of my party. I went off solo, and they just ran up to meet me... Also don't kill any of the patrolling Sand People, just the groups of 3 that ambush you.

Good luck!

DM.
Aqu-No Meman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2004, 06:01 PM   #4
Havok2K3
Rookie
 
Havok2K3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Toledo, OH
Posts: 13
Thumbs up

I beat the game twice and I don't even own it. I'm not an RPG guy or a SW guy. I learned to save before potential problems like that.


Choke on this Light Jedi!
Havok2K3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-01-2004, 03:17 AM   #5
Jedi_Prince305
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: FL, USA
Posts: 9
i had to start over on manaa the water planet , with the pums puzzle, i rented kotor and beat it in 10 days,i had to rent it twice though


The question isnt weither the light or dark side is strongest, but how you use the force to strengthen yourself.
--There is no death, only the Force
Jedi_Prince305 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2004, 05:25 PM   #6
MasteRevan
Lurker
 
MasteRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4
I had that problem too, it just, went away after awhile. If you walk in with your disguise and the sandpeople appear as enemies, just walk out of the area and try again. I don't think it has to do with the sandcrawler captain.
MasteRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > Have to start all over again because of a f***ing bug!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:34 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.