lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: jk2 flag bug
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-27-2003, 06:14 AM   #1
oSs'Jabba
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 12
jk2 flag bug

2 days i encountered this while playing. 3 flags in game. The strangest thing is we both died at same time...Never saw or heard of this before...Have you? Check it out

http://users.pandora.be/bontechr/Jabba/jk2bug/
oSs'Jabba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2003, 11:04 AM   #2
g//plaZma
Junior Member
 
g//plaZma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 336
Nice find. Do you know how it happened?


g//plaZma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2003, 11:10 AM   #3
oSs'Jabba
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 12
Nope... :/ I just went back to blue base with the flag and i saw a teammate defending wearing the flag too. I was like WTF....switching to 3rd person view to make sure i had the flag and i had hehe. The other dude didn't even know he had the flag too. Even when you press tab to see the scores the flag icon was next to 2 blue player names.

So the reds chased 2 blue flagcarriers. Was pretty funny though. But sadly enough we died at same time...so don't know what happened afterwards....As soon as they capped everything was back to normal.
oSs'Jabba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2003, 11:52 AM   #4
Tie Pilot
Rookie
 
Tie Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 99
In the united coruscant server we had a flag bug all of a sudden the red flag was lost forever, we went looking but still couldnt find it, this was on the ctf bespin map we even looked down the chasms, we looked for 5 hours and since the host wasnt there we ended up crashing the server. Really weird bug cause we looked everywere!







Aye your ma.
Tie Pilot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2003, 11:58 AM   #5
oSs'Jabba
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 12
ah...strange...the bug i encountered was in yavin map...well there were 3 flags...the red still was there.

And this happened too on the 'United Noobs Coruscant' server.
oSs'Jabba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-30-2003, 09:07 AM   #6
|GG|Carl
Invisible
 
|GG|Carl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,175
lol

what happened when you put the flags into your base? did you get points for both of them?
|GG|Carl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-30-2003, 11:48 AM   #7
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Was it a custom map? I know there is another flag you can put in (a nuetral flag.. or something) i never put it in one of my maps, and i dont know if it works....
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > jk2 flag bug

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.