lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: An Error has....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-13-2003, 04:18 AM   #1
LiquidSunshine
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8
Red face An Error has....

ok this is driving me insane. I have no idea what is causing this, here is what happens. I load the game to bespin_streets and at one of the checkpoints in a hallway with the jedi that jumps down at you, i move just enough and the game freezes with the repeating sound. Now i have turned off the Audigy EX HD option off and i still get this:

Error Signature
AppName: Jk2sp.exe AppVer 0.0.0.0
Mod Ver: 0.0.0.0 Offset:00013acc ModName: Jk2gameX86.dll

Files includes:

C:\Docume~1\Patrick\LOCALS~1\TEMP\WER8D.tmp.dir00\ appcompat.txt


Abit KD7A
Athlon Xp 2200+ 1.83Ghz
512 DDR
XP Pro
40 Gig WD
40 Gig Maxtor
ATI 9600 128MB (latest drivers)
Audigy 2 (latest drivers)
Antec 1080 series case
4 Antec SmartFans
1 80mm paniflo
Antec 430 watt PSU
LiquidSunshine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2003, 03:32 AM   #2
Andy867
McCan Caoma
 
Andy867's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Shire
Posts: 3,236
Are you loading any particular mods when playing in Single Player?


Shut yo face before I punch you in the mouth, break your teeth and call you Snaggle-tooth.
Andy867 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2003, 11:07 PM   #3
LiquidSunshine
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8
nope...i don't mod on JK2....suggestions please, sorry for the delay in my reply


Abit KD7A
Athlon Xp 2200+ 1.83Ghz
512 DDR
XP Pro
40 Gig WD
40 Gig Maxtor
ATI 9600 128MB (latest drivers)
Audigy 2 (latest drivers)
Antec 1080 series case
4 Antec SmartFans
1 80mm paniflo
Antec 430 watt PSU
LiquidSunshine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-30-2003, 04:58 PM   #4
Andy867
McCan Caoma
 
Andy867's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Shire
Posts: 3,236
try running the 1.03 and 1.04 patches as they may contain a fix to your dilemma.


Shut yo face before I punch you in the mouth, break your teeth and call you Snaggle-tooth.
Andy867 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2003, 06:39 AM   #5
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Arrow

You could always try this link:

http://www2.ravensoft.com/jedioutcast/

Especially the "Top Solutions FAQ."


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > An Error has....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.