lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Server new
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-01-2006, 07:30 PM   #1
princessa
Lurker
 
princessa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 7
Server new

I decided to start a topic as I don't know if it'll be answered in that 'old' topic. I started a dedicated server. My computer runs it fine. I get on game(any server including the dedicated one) and it runs fine. But I gave the IP and port to a friend and he couldn't see the server. I don't know what I did wrong. It won't let people connect to it. I use port 29070 for the server....I'm not sure if that's the reason it's not working. the port used to be 21000 for reasons I don't even know but I changed it. So any help would be appreciated. Thanks


edit: my boyfriend's computer is connected to the same router...he opened a port on the router and it still didn't allow people to connect...not even him on his computer. The router is linksys wireless g with speed booster...not sure if that helps.

Last edited by princessa; 11-01-2006 at 09:05 PM.
princessa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2006, 04:21 AM   #2
jedi-Guard
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 207
Try not to open the port, but try to forward the port from the router to the server.
jedi-Guard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2006, 10:54 AM   #3
princessa
Lurker
 
princessa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 7
My boyfriend is computer geek lol....so he opened up some ports...and I think it's working....he can see the server up when I have it on...so hopefully others do too ...thanks for replying
princessa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2006, 12:05 PM   #4
princessa
Lurker
 
princessa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 7
alright...just tried to have someone connect and they couldn't see the server as online....when I go into my game I see it in the internet list...the local list and I added it to my favorites...so I see it as online....I opened up ports 29060-29071 maybe I need to open more? idk
princessa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2006, 06:03 PM   #5
jedi-Guard
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 207
You might need something more.
You need public ip number or Forward ports to the internal ip number.
jedi-Guard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Dedicated Server > Server new

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:54 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.