lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to do??..need help! (colored names & hosting a server)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-29-2003, 06:52 PM   #1
schnuppen
Lurker
 
schnuppen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 7
Unhappy How to do??..need help!

--Hosting and Making red name--'

OK now i can't create a intenet server..how to do?? please need to know... *not a guy thats high on JA*
And i also tought about how the guys with those colored names do?...would also like a colored name...

NEED TO KNOW!....
schnuppen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2003, 07:00 PM   #2
Kusanavi
 
Kusanavi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 159
Current Game: Team Fortress 2
The Walking Carpets Guild Member Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Since I don't have the time to answer your first question I'll answer your second one.It's very simple cause all you need to do is press Shift and ^ and a number (each number is a color for example 1 is red and 8 is black) if anyone hasnt answered your first question when I'll get home I'll do it with time (don't have any right now x.x)


Kusanavi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2003, 08:45 PM   #3
Kusanavi
 
Kusanavi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 159
Current Game: Team Fortress 2
The Walking Carpets Guild Member Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Ok to host a server open up Jedi Academy Multiplayer,click on Play,create game and then the options pop all you have to do to host a server is press create game OR if you want a less laggier server run a dedicated one (you can't play on your own server if it's dedicated I think.


Kusanavi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2003, 05:07 PM   #4
schnuppen
Lurker
 
schnuppen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 7
But..ok If I...thanks for the color by the way..but now if I create a game it will only create as a Lan game...I want to create an Internet server...

schnuppen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > How to do??..need help! (colored names & hosting a server)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.