lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Full RCON commmand list....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-12-2003, 04:25 AM   #1
ScaryGuy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 14
Full RCON commmand list....

where can i find one? i mean ALL the commands?
ScaryGuy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2003, 03:20 PM   #2
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=114283

Then do a search for "rcon" or "rcon commands" in Google. Some of the sites will be from the Quake 3 community, but the rcon commands for all Quake 3 engine games are used the same way. This will get you started:

http://www.planetquake.com/scarab/Se...RCON/rcon.html
Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2003, 12:11 AM   #3
ScaryGuy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 14
k thx but i dont know how to set the force regeneration rate higher. how do i do that?
ScaryGuy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2003, 12:45 AM   #4
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
Read this:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=114719
Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2003, 02:41 AM   #5
ScaryGuy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 14
hmm thx i found the cmd thx for that, but now i have a REALLY noob question. we run the dedicated server and i have the rcon password, but how do i enter in the commands exactly??? none of them seem to work but we get the password in and they do nothing at all lol. wtf is my noob/dumb/idiotic ass missing lol?
ScaryGuy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2003, 12:16 AM   #6
Bilbo Skywalker
 
Bilbo Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Mid
Posts: 703
Quote:
Originally posted by ScaryGuy
hmm thx i found the cmd thx for that, but now i have a REALLY noob question. we run the dedicated server and i have the rcon password, but how do i enter in the commands exactly??? none of them seem to work but we get the password in and they do nothing at all lol. wtf is my noob/dumb/idiotic ass missing lol?
lets pretend your rcon password is bilbo

you'd have to type

/rcon password bilbo

then

/rcon ENTER YOUR COMMAND HERE

for example

/rcon timelimit 30


or


/rcon g_gravity 600


for example


For all your current and upcoming Star Wars needs come too...

[size=big]echonetwork[/size]

Check out my CTF guide for JA Here
Bilbo Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Dedicated Server > Full RCON commmand list....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:44 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.