lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do I get teleporters to work in maps?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-17-2003, 01:53 AM   #1
DeViLPhISh
Rookie
 
DeViLPhISh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 21
How do I get teleporters to work in maps?

Does anyone know how to get teleporters to work in maps?


"I aim for the stars, but sometimes i hit London." V2 scientist

DeViLPhISh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2003, 02:36 AM   #2
Lil Killa
lunatic
 
Lil Killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Pants
Posts: 1,502
creat a brush and cover it with the triger texture. now with that brush selected right click it and make it a triger_teleport. next make a target_position. now select the triger_teleport and then the target_posistion and press ctrl + k. your all set. have the target_possition at the destination and the triger_teleport at the point of teleportation.

Lil Killa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2003, 12:26 PM   #3
richard10101
 
richard10101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 108
2 things:
what do you mean by cover it?
make another brush on top of it?

what does Ctrl + k do?
save it or link them?


Keep your friends close, but keep your Enemys Closer !!

I am a bomb disposal technician, if you see me running, try to keep up !
richard10101 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2003, 12:34 PM   #4
richard10101
 
richard10101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 108
never mind im stupid, i figured it


Keep your friends close, but keep your Enemys Closer !!

I am a bomb disposal technician, if you see me running, try to keep up !
richard10101 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > How do I get teleporters to work in maps?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.