lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Re_loadworldmap....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-18-2003, 02:33 PM   #1
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Exclamation Re_loadworldmap....

ok, i converted JKII radiant to JA, it works. I made a super fast map, and i put in a rancor, and a wampa. It was for MP, the problem was when i try to load it in mp, i get an error:

RE_LoadWorldMap maps/mp/test_luke.bsp couldnt find or something like that. It works fine in SP! I dont know whats wrong i did type g_gametype 7 before i loaded it, because it has NPCs...
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2003, 04:29 PM   #2
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
I got it, i didnt know the .bsp files HAD to be in a .pk3
in jk2 all i had to do was compile and load, unless there were new textures, then they were in a pk3 and i just compiled and loaded the map... and then put it all together in the end. oh well.
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2003, 06:18 PM   #3
WadeV1589
Veteran
 
WadeV1589's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 952
It doesn't have to be in a PK3, just type sv_pure 0 before you /map it up.


StargateMods.com - collaborating all the Stargate mods out there.

SG4RealJA - get a bit of SG realism!
SGEgyptJA - flying and dialing a gate only to be killed by it!
WadeV1589 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2003, 07:28 PM   #4
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
right, i completley forgot about that command! That will save some time!
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Re_loadworldmap....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.