lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Please enable Create-a-Jedi in Siege!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-06-2003, 03:37 AM   #1
babywax
 
babywax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 259
Please enable Create-a-Jedi in Siege!

When the "patch" comes out, would anyone else like to see the custom jedi feature available? I really would like it, it would add much more diversity IMO.
babywax is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2003, 07:18 AM   #2
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
If you mean do I think that the Jedi on the three existing Siege maps should have selectable skins and powers?

Then the answer is no.

When the tools are released I think it would be fully feasible to create new Siege maps with new class options and those could include Jedi with selectable powers and skins. Good luck balancing it of course.

I like the way they are right now.

If you're going to give Jedi the ability to choose force, that just makes it harder to balance the map (unless it's Jedi only, in which case it becomes more generic like SAGA rather than Siege). Maybe you should give the non-Jedi the ability to choose what weapons and Items they carry then? That would be interesting (and again, be more difficult to balance).

Mysteries of the Sith might be a model to look at. It had a class based toggle that carried over to multiple game modes. Of course they limited Jedi to Level 7 (8 was max normally) and the other classes had preset Force and starting weapons.

Whatever, just don't mess with the three Siege maps as they are, they're fine!

Moved to Editing Requests...


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2003, 05:25 PM   #3
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,355
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I think that you should be able to use a custom jedi model/skin, like in SP, but have all the powers and abilities defined by the seige class.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Editing/Modding Requests > Please enable Create-a-Jedi in Siege!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:46 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.