lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Need for an specific prefab
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-17-2003, 04:29 PM   #1
NeXaR_QroN
Rookie
 
NeXaR_QroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Spain
Posts: 21
Lightbulb Need for an specific prefab

I need the millenium falcon phisycs map. Anyone has it?


There is no death. There is the Force
NeXaR_QroN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2003, 06:15 PM   #2
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
On the model entity, just enter "spawnflags 2" to make q3map2 autoclip the model.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2003, 06:18 PM   #3
NeXaR_QroN
Rookie
 
NeXaR_QroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Spain
Posts: 21
I tried but it generates weird clips above the model (i can float about 1 meter over the falcon). I tried it with other models and worked well but with this one...


There is no death. There is the Force
NeXaR_QroN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2003, 07:50 PM   #4
lauser
 
lauser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CANADA
Posts: 428
If you are really stuck you can always make a brush covering the general area or even 5 or 6 brushes if you need them and then texture with MODEL_CLIP. I do that sometimes.


My kung fu is also very weak
lauser is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Need for an specific prefab

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.