lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Skin Loading Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-06-2007, 05:11 PM   #1
IronScorpion
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Skin Loading Problem

I recently found a model that I decided to skin, and successfully built it and got it working (as far as I can tell), but I had to load it with the /model command.
There is no icon that will let me choose the skinned model. Could any of you tell me what is wrong? I'm on a Mac, and I did the skinning using the yoda_ghost shader that I modified to shade the model as a ghost with 3 colors(for team play and free for all): green for default, red for red, and blue for blue. This is my first skin as well, and I'm worried that I got in over my head. I have a fully compiled (and uncompiled, if needed) file with the team colors, and three compiled (and uncompiled) files with the individual colors that I used to test with (though they suffer the same problem of not showing without the /model command). I would like to release this skin, but if I can't get this to show up, then I won't release it. Please help!
IronScorpion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2008, 10:11 AM   #2
ds615
Rookie
 
ds615's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 42
It sounds like you are simply missing the Icon image. You should have an icon.jpg for each color and one for default.
The image is a simple jpg, normally a shot of the figure but not always.

icon_default.jpg, icon_red.jpg, and icon_blue.jpg.

Last edited by ds615; 02-12-2008 at 07:31 AM.
ds615 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2008, 11:20 PM   #3
M@RS
The New Tax Collector
 
M@RS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,899
or ask someone else to make the icons for you and give them CREDIT for the icons.
M@RS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2008, 10:43 PM   #4
ds615
Rookie
 
ds615's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 42
It's a 256x256 jpg. If he did his own skin, he should be able to handle that.

Unless there's a history here I'm missing.
ds615 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Skinning > Skin Loading Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:05 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.