lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: we gotta start modding..
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-21-2003, 12:37 PM   #1
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Smile we gotta start modding..

Hi, just wanted to say i've been lurking these boards for quite a while(seems to be the only place on the net where KOTOR modding is discussed since they banned it on official boards :/) and you've helped me quite a bit('specially thread http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=118165).

Anyway, I made this little mod that allows you to play as Jedi from the start of the game and also get darth revans robe and mask, nothing much but its fun
check it out at http://www.sith-res.tk

also there's a NWN toolset module there so you can compile new scripts fer KOTOR just like I did to make the mod..hope someone finds it of use.

merry xmas in advance every1!
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2003, 01:12 PM   #2
Oboe
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 9
Just out of interest mate, have you played through the whole game using this mod? And have you come across any bugs yet?
Oboe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2003, 03:34 PM   #3
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by Oboe
Just out of interest mate, have you played through the whole game using this mod? And have you come across any bugs yet?
nope not yet, as now I have only reached Taris. I could imagine Dantooine might become strange, if anyone gets that far and has any problems please tell me and maybe we can solve it for a new version..otherwise it shouldn't have much impact on the rest of the game I believe.

jawa cheers!


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2003, 03:44 PM   #4
dstumpf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
I can download your mod, which is working very good, but I can't download your module. Every time I get the error:
The system cannot find the file specified
Any input?
dstumpf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2003, 04:28 PM   #5
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
It seems this ****ty host deletes all files over 100kb(what a joke).
I'll transfer site to somewhere else asap(just gotta find some suitable free host).


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2003, 10:40 PM   #6
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
what jedi class in particular? do you get to pick one? if so, you could basically multi-jedi-class? as in be a sentinel and a guardian etc....?
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2003, 01:41 AM   #7
Bahumot
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5
I cannot wait to download your mod Lil' Jawa. I hope you can successfuly post the file so we may download. In the mean time, could you email it to us?

Unless I'm mistaken, you're the first person to make a working mod for this game. Would it be too much to ask how you managed to create this mod? Such information would benefit other would be modders a whole lot. Also, I don't suppose you can create a mod that replaces the player models with other NPC models? I posted a thread on this subject and it is something I am very interested in. None the less, keep up the good work!
Bahumot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2003, 06:44 AM   #8
L.A.
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Hi. Just a friendly reminder. Bioware/LucasArts cannot condone the modding of any game that does not have a specific toolset designed for that purpose. All mods will be prosecuted vigorously to the full extent of the law. Please read your EULA.

Thank you for you understanding.
L.A. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2003, 10:58 AM   #9
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by L.A.
Hi. Just a friendly reminder. Bioware/LucasArts cannot condone the modding of any game that does not have a specific toolset designed for that purpose. All mods will be prosecuted vigorously to the full extent of the law. Please read your EULA.

Thank you for you understanding.
Since you use the name "L.A." I will take for granted that you are a Lucas Arts employee and therefore can explain the following to me:
1. Why is KOTOR modding condoned of when it's EULA is the same as that of the Jedi Knight games and they have countless modifications?
It is not as if I have stated that this is anything more than just a fan-created mod to the game, and in no way have I created any inappropriate material quote: "twi'lek porn" nor am I trying to alter any star wars canon.
2. Why strangle the player community so by not allowing modding(something that would only extend the lifetime of an already great game and make more people buy it)?
I guess I better take my site down before you take active legal measures(ie. sue me) as you threaten.
EDIT: 3. Why for christs sakes does this forum exist if you do not allow modding? the sole purpose of this forum is to discuss modding the game so why are you giving me this "warning" I doubt you are a official Lucas Arts statesman so I will for now ignore your words and await words from some official source, one which at least states it's name and not just an internet "nickname" so therefore I will also re-upload my website and allow all who wish to download the mod until I get word from a true source and not just some script kiddie looking to cause trouble. Ciao. Website will be available shortly again.

Bahumot: If you have MSN add me(my address is khaalteam@hotmail.com) and we can discuss.


PS. http://w1.876.telia.com/~u87631864/sith-resource/ (mirror not by me)


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..

Last edited by Lil' Jawa; 12-22-2003 at 12:20 PM.
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2003, 01:12 PM   #10
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
oh, just ignore bullsh!t like this. the eula for kotor is no different than the eula for the jedi knight series. if anyone is making a big deal about the modding of this game i would guess it would more likely be bioware than lucasarts, as i have not seen a single LA announcement about this, but plenty of bioware announcements dealing with it, and pointing fingers at Lucasarts.

LucasArts does not care unless you mess with the historical timeline. the history they have set up is what they are worried about and nothing more. and your mod does nothing to affect this at all.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2003, 01:22 PM   #11
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by eidospsogos
oh, just ignore bullsh!t like this. the eula for kotor is no different than the eula for the jedi knight series. if anyone is making a big deal about the modding of this game i would guess it would more likely be bioware than lucasarts, as i have not seen a single LA announcement about this, but plenty of bioware announcements dealing with it, and pointing fingers at Lucasarts.

LucasArts does not care unless you mess with the historical timeline. the history they have set up is what they are worried about and nothing more. and your mod does nothing to affect this at all.
You are absolutely right..this "L.A." is just some fraud.
So you tried the mod?, what do you think?


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2003, 03:35 PM   #12
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
the possibilities look pretty good. especially the abilty to dual-class two jedi classes(or multi-class. keep getting them mixed up. one of the two stops the other class when the new one begins, and one allows you to continue in both classes). haven't got to dantooine yet, so i don't know if any problems arise. and of courser revan's robes are a plus. so i like it alot!
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2003, 05:09 PM   #13
Quel-Droma
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Quite nice, your mod, but i would appreciate a more neutral form of the mod. Something like 1 normal Jedirobe (or 1 "Jedi Robe" and 1 "Dark Jedi Robe") and a set of Lightsabers but no alignment adjustment. As it is now, for a lightsider it is quite hard to get his lightsidemasterybonus, because he hast to obtain neutrality first, which is achieved near the end of Taris, by that time, the darksider nearly got his Masterbonus, if not already has it.
Quel-Droma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2003, 06:33 PM   #14
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Bwaah the light side owns
You have a good point though, i'll try and release a seperate "light-side" version too for you goody-to-shoes.


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2003, 06:43 PM   #15
ManaMana
Rookie
 
ManaMana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On my trusted chokobos back...
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally posted by Lil' Jawa
Bwaah the light side owns
You have a good point though, i'll try and release a seperate "light-side" version too for you goody-to-shoes.
No, Gray-Side rulez! The teachings of the Dark-Woman...

Grattis till att folk tycker om din mod! God Jul!




We will remember you, when you are sand to!

I hate the world.

Lord ManaMana of the Jawas
(Also known as Mort Rouge)

Oh, and one thing remains... KUPPO!
ManaMana is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2003, 10:49 PM   #16
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
personally i lean more towards playing the light side as well. though neutral was good as well, or the grey side.

but i swear if you have a conscience at all, this game makes it hard to play the drak side. alot of the dark side replies and conversation options are hillarious. but the game can really play with your conscience.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2003, 11:14 PM   #17
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by eidospsogos
personally i lean more towards playing the light side as well. though neutral was good as well, or the grey side.

but i swear if you have a conscience at all, this game makes it hard to play the drak side. alot of the dark side replies and conversation options are hillarious. but the game can really play with your conscience.
hehe you mean like when you make zaalbar kill mission for you?


oh and excuse my mad use of smilies :P


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 01:54 AM   #18
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by eidospsogos
but i swear if you have a conscience at all, this game makes it hard to play the drak side. alot of the dark side replies and conversation options are hillarious. but the game can really play with your conscience.
So true. And this is why I feel that it is a truly epic game. I end up caring about the characters, and have a hard time treating people badly.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 10:04 AM   #19
Den Baster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
So true. And this is why I feel that it is a truly epic game. I end up caring about the characters, and have a hard time treating people badly.
he he =)

I've done Mode on based Dart Revan Mod where you become neutral Jedi in the beginning. This plogiat sorry i just training and
have more questions about scripts and modding.

http://www.fieldglory.narod.ru/BeginJedi.rar

Lil' Jawa good mod and exp for me
Lil' Jawa

Can you help me How i can move to location ???
I do not have list Location KOTOR and I do not know as to use the command
// 214: The subject will jump to lLocation instantly (even between areas).
// If lLocation is invalid, nothing will happen.
void ActionJumpToLocation (location lLocation)

What for a type Location?? If not difficultly give examples

Last edited by Den Baster; 12-24-2003 at 03:19 PM.
Den Baster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 10:28 AM   #20
Reclaimer
Loves Keira Knightley.
 
Reclaimer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ...
Posts: 1,661
http://www.fieldglory.narod.ru/Begin...arNeutral Jedi

Is that the link? Your link wan't complete.


philla は陰茎のハハのwat の名前をであるそのlmfao のゲイの名前吸う
Reclaimer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 07:29 PM   #21
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
In NWSCRIPT Locations are defined points or objects, say waypoints or a map object if I don't remember wrong from my days as a NWN server admin..
---------------------------------------------
Here is a tiny list of some common locations I could find in other scripts:
K_EBON_HAWK_LOCATION
K_LAST_LOCATION - Think this is last location visited prior to warping to Ebon hawk
wp_homebase - would guess this is before you get the ebon hawk
----------------------------------------------
I think it would be safe to assume that most game areas have waypoints placed somewhere in all of them(as there are waypoints for every exit and entrance) therefore there should be one for every arename so just add the K_*_LOCATION or WP_* extensions(ex. tar_m02ab to K_tar_m02ab_LOCATION and so on) to it and you should be able to experiment yourself to the right area, also you can try searching through the area files found in the /modules/ dir for the particular area you want(they are mainly numbered and lettered so it can be hard to figure out which is which though) and then

Oh and ActionJumpToLocation can be called as following:
AssignCommand(oPC,ActionJumpToLocation(lDest));

oPC being GetFirstPC(); and lDest your destination(locations are strings so use quotas around it, you probably know that already though so I don't know why i'm writing that )
good luck and good to see you made ur own neutral mod, although links doesn't work for me :/, if you like I could upload it for you on sith-res.

*Jawa out, merry xmas!*

edit: You make some wicked gauss rifles man =)


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 08:29 PM   #22
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
hey, jawa....do you know how to do the simplet stuff, like skinning, for this game? that's really what i would be interested in doing with this game. since it's pretty much all i've done in any other games. so, just wondering as there archive structure does not seem to be as direct as the one used by raven for the last two jedi-knight installments.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 09:25 PM   #23
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
What would seem to be simplest(in most games at least) seems to be the hardest here with KOTOR..NWN explorer finds .BBF files in the textures library but that's a format i've never heard of before and the models also seem incompatible(NWN explorer wont show them at least), maybe someone else can shed some light on this?
So unless some skilled fan make tools for this, or bioware gets of their butt and release a toolset(wont happen) there wont be a way of editing game textures nor maps I believe...


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2003, 09:40 PM   #24
vustare
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 23
Hey Lil' Jawa. Great work on Darth Revan mod. Kinda creepy to begin the game on such a, well, evil note.
Anyways, was wondering if you knew how to get at the 2da files. Is there a way to extract the 2das from the bifs, or something like that? In particular, I'm interested in adjusting the baseitems.2da and upping the damage on the ranged weapons to be more in line with SWRPG PnP.
Thanks.


"You don't want to sell me death sticks. You want to go home and rethink your life."
vustare is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 12:40 AM   #25
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Some good work around here. Hopefully this means the floodgates have opened. Or at least the tap has been turned on
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 04:06 AM   #26
Den Baster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 24
The very useful information for me, thank now much understandably. A good example I shall experiment.
Especially principle of drawing up of a name Location.

Certainly you can upload my Mod on the site.
I have sent it(him) by mail to you.

Besides i upload ur Mod too, because many russian users cant download from u site.

Have any ideas how to open rim files in a folder \modules ?

my email baster@inbox.ru but i have problems with get
Email Notification =\ .

keep working
Den Baster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 04:43 AM   #27
Sethik
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
I have played up to Datoonie using your mod (which is great btw) and it seems you can't multi-class. There's only room for 2 classes in the character sheet and since they're already occupied I guess you can't add another class. It would be cool though if could remove the soldier/scout/scoundrel slot and put in another Jedi class
Sethik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 12:50 PM   #28
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
yes, that would be better. i mean you have characters that start out as jedi(Bastila etc) so it may be possible to eliminate the beginning non-jedi class.

i know i have messed around with the idea while merely hex-editing my savegame file. i simply found the reference to the players class i.e. soldier =00, scout=01 scoundrel=02. etc and changed it. gaurdian=03, sentinel=04, consular=05. finding this in a save game merely requires you to find the hex equivalent of the XP you have gained in the file (using a hex editor of course) and then counting x number of spaces to find etc etc....

here's alink that helped me with this....

http://cgi.gamefaqs.com/boards/genm...&topic=11597572
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 07:56 PM   #29
Darth KaGe
Lurker
 
Darth KaGe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Fort Walton Beach Florida
Posts: 2
A little fun in 2DA's

So I was browsing the 2dA resources trying to find away to allow more levels and came across something pretty funny. Because of the moderation of the board I can't type it here, but if you take NWN explorer and open up the 2da.bif file under the Data folder and then open up the res146.2dA file that is compiled into the 2da.bif file you all should get a good laugh.



There is no spoon.
Darth KaGe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 08:29 PM   #30
Darth KaGe
Lurker
 
Darth KaGe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Fort Walton Beach Florida
Posts: 2
Saber Crystals and other upgrades

Here are a list of Saber Crystals and other upgrades if you want, just type in the giveitem cheat.

Rubat crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL01
Damind crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL02
Eralam crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL03
Sapith crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL04
Nextor crytal G_W_SBRCRSTL05
Opila crytal G_W_SBRCRSTL06
Jenruax crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL07
Phond crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL08
Luxum crytsal G_W_SBRCRSTL09
Firkrann crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL10
Bondar crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL11
Sigil crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL12
Upari crystal G_W_SBRCRSTL13
Krayt Dragon Pearl tat18_dragonprl
Wookie Amulet kas25_wookcrysta
Solari crystal g_w_sbrcrstl19

Vibration Cell G_I_UPGRADE007
Durasteel Alloy G_I_UPGRADE008
Energy Projector G_I_UPGRADE009
Scope G_I_UPGRADE001
Imp Energy_Cell G_I_UPGRADE002
Beam Splitter G_I_UPGRADE003
Hair Trigger G_I_UPGRADE004
Armor Reinforcement G_I_UPGRADE005
Mesh Underlay G_I_UPGRADE006 9

Darth Revan Robes G_A_MSTRROBE06
StarForge Robes G_A_MSTRROBE07

Droid Heavy Armor Class 3 G_I_DRDHVPLAT003


There is no spoon.
Darth KaGe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 09:19 PM   #31
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
vusatre: 2DAs seem to be in non-asci format in some places
but I think with some time you could probably figure them out, try using old 2DA viewers for NWN or Infinity Engine maybe they will show more, I have not tried(just an idea).

Den Blaster: Rims can't be edited with any known program, but hex workshop does wonders

eidospsogos: perhaps that might work, but wouldn't the characters miss out on vital feats, skills and so and cause the game to become "non-legit" by the kotor rules(some would call cheating)?
Perhaps the kotor main could be dissasembled or hex edited and the IDs used in character generation found so that you could change from standard scout, scoundrel and soldier to jedi classes and even make new ones instead.


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2003, 10:37 PM   #32
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
well, i don't know how eliminating the original non-jedi class altogether would be considered cheating. there are characters in this game that start out as jedis. it may not fit too well with the plot, but i would not consider it anymore cheating than starting the game as a jedi in darth revan's robes.

as far as eliminating feats, i don't see that as a problem either. as best as i can tell most of the full jedi npc's have just as many feats allowed to them as my dual classed character.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2003, 01:35 AM   #33
Den Baster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 24
I have some succes with sripting. But i don't know how can get Location....no current map.


As still it is possible to receive location. .

location lDest = GetLocation (oBastila); - on object
GetLocation (GetObjectByTag ("sBatilaTag")); - on Tag

But I should move on other map in general.
It is necessary on Korriban move from Endar Spire how it to make at once?
What to write instead of "lDest"
AssignCommand (oPC, ActionJumpToLocation (lDest));

I am sure the answer to my question is in script
k_pend_pod02.nss but I can't get it(him) source code: (

Lil ' Jawa if there are ideas write.
Den Baster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2003, 02:57 AM   #34
vustare
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally posted by Lil' Jawa
vusatre: 2DAs seem to be in non-asci format in some places
but I think with some time you could probably figure them out, try using old 2DA viewers for NWN or Infinity Engine maybe they will show more, I have not tried(just an idea).
Thanks Lil' Jawa. I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff, but I'll give it a shot. Good luck with your modding work.


"You don't want to sell me death sticks. You want to go home and rethink your life."
vustare is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2003, 02:30 AM   #35
somrandomguy
Rookie
 
somrandomguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 14
Jawa, your mod kicks serious ass. I've played through most of the game with it and not only is it bug free, but much more enjoyable to start as a Jedi.
It deserves Strongbad's seal of approval:

somrandomguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2003, 12:06 AM   #36
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
thx, so you guys who played it can you think of any improvements to make to the game? I mean like changing this or that quest a bit or so..maybe we could do something that could give you a reason to play through game time again just to see, I know that is one of the reasons I want to mod it; extend its life until we get our hands on an expansion or kotor 2 maybe
I welcome all suggestions, they are good to see what can be done and what can't.


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2003, 12:10 AM   #37
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
okay, i will say this. i don't know if anything can be done about this. but i felt you did not get to gain enough feats in the game. there was away to get arounfd not getting enough force powers. but i would play the game more if the character growth was expanded. you could get more feats, more powers, levels past 20 etc. i thought the quest were fine, but i found alot of the balancing they did in this game to be TOO limited. i know why they did it, but i think they went too far trying to balance between classes. i mean if anyone is in desperate need of some combat feats, it's the scoundrel
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2003, 12:55 AM   #38
HazardX
Rookie
 
HazardX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 20
Starting the Game as the evil Darth Revan is great, but i'd like to have my personal Hunter-Killer Droid with me from the start. Is this possible to realize already?
HazardX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2003, 02:03 AM   #39
somrandomguy
Rookie
 
somrandomguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 14
I'd really like to see a mod that allows you to play as a different species. I'm not sure if the D20 system of different species having different statistics is implemented, but that wouldn't be that hard to do. Playing as a Zabrak (Darth Maul) would kick major ass.
somrandomguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2003, 02:08 AM   #40
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
well, let's be realistic here people. we've barely been able to get into anything in this game. adding anew species with no exisiting in-game model is going to be pretty difficult when no one even knows how to skin for this game.

i mean being a twi'lek, wookie, rodian etc would be a little easier, as there are at least in-game models already designed. but when someone starts designing new models for this game, they better post and tell me how to skin.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > we gotta start modding..

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.