lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Getting scripts from nwn toolset
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-01-2004, 09:02 PM   #1
Zhoken
Rookie
 
Zhoken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 26
Getting scripts from nwn toolset

Hey all,

I'm not sure if this is new or if you all already know this. But I thought it might be worth a thread of its own. (apologies if its not)

To those of you who have nwn and the toolset

when you open up the script editor and write a script then hit the compile button and close the script editor (but not the module your making the script in like lil jawss !KOTOR builder module)
The toolset makes a folder called Temp0 in the modules folder. In that folder it stores the script files, of the current module your working on.

You can copy the script from there to your Kotor Override folder.
This is how I modify Lil' jawas script so that I could play a Soldier/consular.

I only used the toolset and got a working script from it.

Note: if you have HoTU or SoU installed the scripts wont work in KoToR

Well im not sure if this is news to anyone, and I sure hope I made sense in explaining this.

Hope this helps someone out there.

Edit: Big thanks goes out to Lil' Jawa!

-Zhoken

Last edited by Zhoken; 01-01-2004 at 09:25 PM.
Zhoken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 11:38 PM   #2
vustare
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 23
Hey Zhoken,
Thanks for the info. A couple of questions.
How come compiling scripts with HOTU or SOU installed renders the recompiled script useless inside the KOTOR Override?
I tried modifying Lil' Jawa's script when it first came out using the NWN toolset, but when I put it in the KOTOR Override, it did not work. Do you have any idea why this is the case?
Thanks in advance,
Vic
(By-the-by, the modification I was trying to set up was a Scout-Jedi Guardian build...I prefer the Implants of the Scout myself).


"You don't want to sell me death sticks. You want to go home and rethink your life."
vustare is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 12:20 AM   #3
Zhoken
Rookie
 
Zhoken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 26
vustare,

I have no clue as to why it wont work when Hotu or SoU is installed. Perhaps the script editor was upgraded which is causing some issues with kotor. All I know is that I had to reinstall with a pure nwn install, then the scripts I made worked fine.

I really dont know all that much about scripting or coding. Im kind of a "Cut and paste" scripter, if I can even call my self one

Trial and error takes far too long... heh

(and ya gotta love the scouts clothes.. a la han solo.. )

-Zhoken
Zhoken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 12:52 AM   #4
HazardX
Rookie
 
HazardX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 20
Or just use my modified script compiler. It is completely converted to KotoR, so you doesn't even need NWN.
Read more about it HERE.

Btw: It is based on Torlacks NWN Toolset, so it works with all Tools made for it.
HazardX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Getting scripts from nwn toolset

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.