lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: trouble with end of bakura (t1_fatal) level
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-16-2004, 02:42 AM   #1
innerfears
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 36
trouble with end of bakura (t1_fatal) level

I'm stuck at the end of this level... I just disarmed the 5 bombs, and the last of my objectives is to get back to my ship. But one problem... the door leading out to it won't open. It did before I disabled the bombs. Is this a bug or do I have to activate something??
innerfears is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2004, 04:27 AM   #2
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Update to the 1.01 patch, it fixes this bug.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2004, 05:14 AM   #3
innerfears
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 36
I had done that already and it still doesn't work. I'm stuck...
innerfears is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2004, 07:22 PM   #4
JediMeister
 
JediMeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 85
I'm not sure it has anything to do with the bug. You have to fully explore the base in order to exit through the door. If you walk around long enough there will be a walkway which leads to a room which blows up. An officer and his accompanying escorts will enter. After they're dead, search the bodies to grab a key and exit through the exit on the right, past the fire. Kill the commando at the end of the hallway, use the key, and proceed through. You can now exit.


"Size matters not."-Yoda

"There is no emotion; there is peace. There is no ignorance; there is knowledge. There is no passion; there is serenity. There is no death; there is the Force"-the Jedi Code
JediMeister is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 06:06 PM   #5
--ZeeMan--
Senior Member
 
--ZeeMan--'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,631
Yeah i had that happen when i was trying to go through that level. i restarted the level and then disarmed the bombs in a differnt pattern and for some reason it worked. but when you are going back to get to your ship, at the main door to get back outside, 2 stormtroopers will hopefully come in through the door. try to get outside first so you don't have to worry about it ;-)
--ZeeMan-- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 11:57 PM   #6
Sam Fisher
eh.
 
Sam Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,466
This seems to be a common problem, no one wants to fully explore the maps I never had any problems with this mission, so I guess I was just lucky




stuck in an eternity of sunshine and chocolate.
Sam Fisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 12:33 AM   #7
LoveMutt
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Angry Bakura Misson, Tier 1

I cannot describe my frustration at 1) being forced to explore an entire map without some indication of unexplored areas and 2) still not having that acursed door open! So my first mission into the game has stopped me from progressing. I don't want to restart the mission and do anything in a different order because that plain does not make sense! I installed the 1.01 patch and killed every baddie I could find, but still nothing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
LoveMutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 12:44 AM   #8
Hiroki
Monarchist asswipe
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,187
Isn't there a wall clipping cheat that lets you pass thru solid objects? If its a bug, cheating wouldn't be so bad then.
Hiroki is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 03:47 AM   #9
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Quote:
Originally posted by Hiroki
Isn't there a wall clipping cheat that lets you pass thru solid objects? If its a bug, cheating wouldn't be so bad then.
the cheat is "noclip" you'll have to type in "helpusobi 1" first in the console.

And yes that will be cheating.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > trouble with end of bakura (t1_fatal) level

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.