lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor Tool - v1.0.2210.16738 (2006-1-19 12:38)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-15-2005, 02:04 PM   #1361
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
Wow thanks!

Edit: Actually I did check the appearance settings and I did set it to the other one as it seems a bit odd that it was stock ticker and it still doesn't work. But with this new file! YAY!

Edit: Hate to say it but it doesn't work ... still! It really doesn't matter though, but what is it? AND WHY WONT IT WORK?

Last edited by Pavlos; 11-15-2005 at 02:49 PM.
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2005, 05:00 PM   #1362
brwarner
Rookie
 
brwarner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 121
So when are these new maps coming out?


As T3-M4 once said:
"BeeBeep BlopBeeBeeBop....Weeeeooo"
Dont you agree?:
brwarner is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2005, 08:34 PM   #1363
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Tetra
The problem is that the plc_ban.utp file (which isn't used by any game modules, BTW) has the wrong appearance. It specifies that it should have the 'Stock ticker' appearance, which doesn't seem to work. A corrected version of the file is attached to this post, which you can use by placing it in your Kotor Tool Global Templates 'K2' directory (Usually found at 'C:\Program Files\Kotor Tool\Global Templates\K2'). It will then appear on your User palette in the Module editor.
I allways thought that was weird... When I created the Telos: Billboards Sets, I tried so hard to figure out why the ticker wasn't working... Thanks man!
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2005, 12:42 AM   #1364
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Glad I could help!


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2005, 04:14 AM   #1365
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
What you have done with KT is beyond the words.
One single thing if is possible and if not involve to much work:
on internal text editor is possible to add status bar or other form to show line (row) no#?
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2005, 12:57 PM   #1366
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldflash
What you have done with KT is beyond the words.
One single thing if is possible and if not involve to much work:
on internal text editor is possible to add status bar or other form to show line (row) no#?
Funny you should ask, because I just got that feature working a few days ago.

Also, I am working on a more complete IDE for NWScript, complete with syntax highlighting and maybe even function parameter completion, but it is still in the early exploration stages...


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2005, 04:27 PM   #1367
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thak You my Master.
I wait to release your new tool. Still I use 2 versions of kotor: last one and one downloaded in august. Second one is for extracting mdl and mdx file on doubleclick. Here I come with one small request: If you remember and it's not much trouble make your kt to not delete mdl amd mdx file after convertig to ascii on doublecleck. But only if you have time for this and if is not much trouble.
Thank you again for this great tools.
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2005, 10:41 PM   #1368
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldflash
Thak You my Master.
I wait to release your new tool. Still I use 2 versions of kotor: last one and one downloaded in august. Second one is for extracting mdl and mdx file on doubleclick. Here I come with one small request: If you remember and it's not much trouble make your kt to not delete mdl amd mdx file after convertig to ascii on doublecleck. But only if you have time for this and if is not much trouble.
Thank you again for this great tools.
I can't remember why you use 2 different versions... Until I can add the feature you mention, if you need to have both the converted and unconverted files, why not do the "double-click convert", followed by clicking the extract button to just write out the "raw" .mdl file, and finally the same thing for the .mdx file?


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2005, 05:48 AM   #1369
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Sometimes I need to extract consecutive files (weapons, locations, characters). For ascii is verry simple but for mdl and mdx I need to extract one by one. And here comes second KT which is in diferent location on hdd and doesn't convert mdl in ascii at doubleclick but extract both mdl and mdx all in one step.
Anyway is not so important sine I have one way to resolve this.
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2005, 12:22 PM   #1370
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Tetra
I can't remember why you use 2 different versions... Until I can add the feature you mention, if you need to have both the converted and unconverted files, why not do the "double-click convert", followed by clicking the extract button to just write out the "raw" .mdl file, and finally the same thing for the .mdx file?
With Taina's Replacer tool you have to have unmodified binary model files available to insert your'e changed Vert coordinates into.

However your step listed above is the one I use out of force of habit. The positive result of the double click on either mdl or mdx and getting both and the ascii.mdl is a reduction of the hunting through the list for the one you want when you are trying to extract multiple models at a time like oldflash mentions. I know there are numerous times when fooling with the head models that not having to rescroll through the list of mdx's would have been nice.

So recap I have no problem with the extracting each individually method however I empathize with those who would rather not.


Sidenote here Fred I've had some success with context highlighting for NSSEditor by using a while do loop like you would for a gamecycle process. I just haven't had the programming time to test out the right delay on the loop to send the message to windows to check for an update. I'm not sure if this would work well for you in the current scheme of KT and your script editor but I thought I would mention it.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2005, 10:03 PM   #1371
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
.
.
.

Sidenote here Fred I've had some success with context highlighting for NSSEditor by using a while do loop like you would for a gamecycle process. I just haven't had the programming time to test out the right delay on the loop to send the message to windows to check for an update. I'm not sure if this would work well for you in the current scheme of KT and your script editor but I thought I would mention it.
Actually, I am also working on an open source editor for use with NWScript, based on the SharpDevelop core. I already have full syntax highlighting working, but I would also like to add function parameter completion, like one would find in Microsoft Visual Studio. This is much harder


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-22-2005, 11:55 AM   #1372
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Tetra
Actually, I am also working on an open source editor for use with NWScript, based on the SharpDevelop core. I already have full syntax highlighting working, but I would also like to add function parameter completion, like one would find in Microsoft Visual Studio. This is much harder
Off the cuff I would think it might be able to work along the same principal as the syntax highlighting by having the editor constantly working within a while do loop and whenever you type the firstletter of an existing function or variable it sends a message to pause the loop to scan through your forward declares and then pops a bubble with the possibilities. But then my programming theory is much better than my implementation so I probably should shut it and leave it to an actual veteran.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2005, 12:20 AM   #1373
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,416
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
I've noticed on the board link to this thread that it has a thread rating. What is this, and how does one vote for the thread?
The Doctor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2005, 12:50 AM   #1374
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Doctor
I've noticed on the board link to this thread that it has a thread rating. What is this, and how does one vote for the thread?
Near the top of the thread are some tool menus, "Search this thread", "Thread tools" , "Rating", etc. Click on "Rating" then select how valuable you think the thread's info is. I've joked about the time it was < 5, but it really doesn't matter, at least not to me

Having over 60,000 views tells me all I need to know!


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2005, 01:57 AM   #1375
Det. Bart Lasiter
obama.png
 
Det. Bart Lasiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: `(•.°)~
Posts: 7,997
Current Game: all
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Actually, I am also working on an open source editor for use with NWScript, based on the SharpDevelop core. I already have full syntax highlighting working, but I would also like to add function parameter completion, like one would find in Microsoft Visual Studio. This is much harder
Is that the same as 'IntelliSense'?



"No, Mama. You can bet your sweet ass and half a titty whoever put that hit on you already got the cops in their back pocket." ~Black Dynamite
Det. Bart Lasiter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2005, 02:43 AM   #1376
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmac7142
Is that the same as 'IntelliSense'?
Except for the copyright on "Intellisense", yes, mostly.


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2005, 12:07 PM   #1377
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,416
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
Fred, my KOTOR Tool doesn't work. When I try opening something in it, it says:
Could not find file "C:\dialog.tlk"
What could I do to fix this?
The Doctor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2005, 03:21 PM   #1378
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Doctor
Fred, my KOTOR Tool doesn't work. When I try opening something in it, it says:
Could not find file "C:\dialog.tlk"
What could I do to fix this?
Chances are your paths are incorrect. Open the Path Manager from the file menu and check that the path for the game(s) you have installed are right. Depending on the version you have, (which you should always mention when posting... :-} ) there may be a button on the form to tell Kotor Tool to auto-detect the game's install path. If it doesn't match after clicking it, then the registry entry for the game is missing or damaged.


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2005, 04:38 AM   #1379
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
So when are these new maps likely to come out? I'm really looking forwards to it!
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2005, 11:20 AM   #1380
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pavlos
So when are these new maps likely to come out? I'm really looking forwards to it!
A new website is being created, kotortool.starwarsknights.com, that should have plenty of room to host the new maps. I'm just waiting to hear back from Darth333 on the details. MacLeodCorp is designing the look and layout for it and it looks great so far!


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum

Last edited by Fred Tetra; 11-27-2005 at 09:05 PM.
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2005, 01:05 PM   #1381
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
^^
You may wish to edit your above post, Fred ... you made a weird typo (I seriously don't know how you managed to get the t over there) Anyway, yay for the new site when do you think it will be up and running?
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2005, 09:07 PM   #1382
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pavlos
^^
You may wish to edit your above post, Fred ... you made a weird typo (I seriously don't know how you managed to get the t over there) Anyway, yay for the new site when do you think it will be up and running?
I should know about the site's status in the next few days, from what I can tell. I still need to get the actual pages to fill it with from Mac, however. He's pretty busy with school these days... (as every student should be! <grin>)


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2005, 01:45 PM   #1383
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,782
Current Game: KotOR II
^Nah, every student should be busy *avoiding* work, then cram like mad for their finals

Anyway, OT, it sounds absolutely awesomtabulous!



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2005, 02:34 PM   #1384
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
I like the awsomtabulous there. I must endeavour to create a word of my own - flinking; there we go, flinking. Anyway, great news about the site! And about exams I'm currently doing them so let me say, "EXAMS! AGH! OH NO!" Thank you.
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2005, 02:23 PM   #1385
Fenix Darkblaze
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
I recently downloaded the newest version of the KoTOR Tool from the official website, and have it installed. But whenever I try to run it, it gives me a message that says "Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927baca)". I have Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 installed, as well. Can anyone tell me why I'm getting this error?

EDIT: I downgraded back to .NET Framework 1.1, and it still doesn't work. What's the matter with this?
Fenix Darkblaze is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2005, 07:22 PM   #1386
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
I'd try redownloading it, the only reason I can think of for that happening would be that the file is corrupted.
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2005, 11:11 PM   #1387
Fenix Darkblaze
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
I've uninstalled, re-downloaded, reinstalled.. everything. It still will not work for some odd reason.
Fenix Darkblaze is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-16-2005, 04:54 PM   #1388
Command3r
Rookie
 
Command3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 58
When will the new site for KOTOR tool be out?
Command3r is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-16-2005, 07:53 PM   #1389
Det. Bart Lasiter
obama.png
 
Det. Bart Lasiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: `(•.°)~
Posts: 7,997
Current Game: all
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fenix Darkblaze
EDIT: I downgraded back to .NET Framework 1.1, and it still doesn't work. What's the matter with this?
You actually don't have to downgrade, you can have .NET 1.0, .NET 1.1, and .NET 2.0 on your system at the same time. That way you can run any .NET application



"No, Mama. You can bet your sweet ass and half a titty whoever put that hit on you already got the cops in their back pocket." ~Black Dynamite
Det. Bart Lasiter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2005, 07:15 PM   #1390
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Just FYI, I'm still working on Kotor Tool, it's just that we've been very busy at work. When you start at 9 a.m. and finish around midnight, you really don't have a lot of energy for map making or code improvements.

Now that vacation has started, I'm working on the new Kotor Tool site content. MacLeodCorp is doing a slick-looking redesign of the old site that I think folks will like!


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2005, 04:09 PM   #1391
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
KotOR Tool Website Production Update!

KotOR Tool Web Site Production Update!

12.23.05 @ 3:11 PM
Decided to redownload all .exe and .txt files, so I can setup the links properly. Inorder to make updating easy, I plan on seting up a folder for downloadable files. Therefore, all that is necessary is to drop new versions into the folder, and links will pickup the new files automatically. This will also keep folder directories clean...

At the moment, I am creating the readmes and tutorial files into HTML. Also creating screenshots of the KotOR Tool and Module Editor...
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2005, 09:41 AM   #1392
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
How long do we think it will be until any new maps are released? Is there any chance of lev_m40aa being made editable? It's just that I haven't learnt how to edit modules with anything else...

I understand that KOTOR Tool isn't your life, but would this be possible?
goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2005, 12:35 PM   #1393
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
KotOR Tool Website Update!

KotOR Tool Website Update! 12.24.05

Fred and I have been working hard to create the KotOR Tool website. Last night, I sent Fred five webpages to review. Fred is a really cool taskmaster, and I thank him for allowing me to contribute. Without Fred's hardwork, I don't know where I would be in modding. When the site is complete, I invite all of you to its grand opening....
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 02:05 AM   #1394
JediKnight707
Or I will choke you...
 
JediKnight707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: On that Blvd. of Broken Dreams
Posts: 1,478
I'm just curious, how do you get the number v1.0.2121.27110? Seems kinda...out there

JediKnight707 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 01:06 PM   #1395
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
Web Site Production Update: December 28, 2005
December 30th, 2005, I will be giving Fred the entire website for review. A few days ago, I received some changes for color. More to come...
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 02:09 PM   #1396
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
yay! Can't wait to see this marvel!
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 02:10 PM   #1397
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
Ooo, I can feel the site approaching.
*Sits up straight and gets ready*
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 08:15 PM   #1398
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,416
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
Whenever I try to open a .uti, .2da, etc. file, I get this meease:



The paths are correct, I checked them before posting the question here.
What could be causing this, and how do I fix it?
The Doctor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 08:33 PM   #1399
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
Is your dialogue.tlk just sitting on your C drive? It looks as though the program thinks it is. Tell it exactly where the tlk file is. Though you have probably already done that... hmm.
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 08:54 PM   #1400
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,416
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
Does it need to be just on the C drive? That's where the computer wants to look for it. I went to File>Manage Paths, but it was set to the KotOR directory, just as it should be.

EDIT: I just checked my Kotor Tool directory, and there is no dialogue.tlk file. Should there be?
Also, there is nothing in my Maps folder. Shouldn't there be some stuff in there?

EDIT2: I was incorrect above. I can open .2da files, I just can't opne .uti ones, whiich happen to be the ones I think I'm gonna need to edit most often.
The Doctor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Kotor Tool - v1.0.2210.16738 (2006-1-19 12:38)

Tags
kotor modding tool, kotor tool

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:46 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.