lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Mega Monkey Bundle
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-29-2004, 10:44 PM   #1
sniglum
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Mega Monkey Bundle

I had bought the mega monkey bundle from the lucas arts store on the 25. I thought it shipped the same day! I checked it a few days ago and it hadn't shipped! Turned out they were out of stock! I don't know why they don't say their item is out of stock BEFORE someone buys it! They don't even know when they will get more in! Well, has anyone else got the pack? Would it be any different if I bought the bundle with the first 3 then buy the 4th separate? I just wish they would get the bundle in........

EDOT: Can I install them to my computer so I won't need the discs?
sniglum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-30-2004, 01:47 AM   #2
Udvarnoky
Short for "Jason"
 
Udvarnoky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,401
The International House of Mojo Staff 
That IS odd. And yes, getting the CMI bundle with monkey madness and buying EMI would be exactly the same as the bundle...but at a steeper price. I'd suggest waiting, but then as you said LucasArts has no idea when there will be more in stock.

As for your installation question: If you use SCUMMVM, you will be able to copy the files from Monkey1 and 2 and run them from the computer, but you will definately need the CDs for CMI and EMI.

Good luck to you! (Leave it to LucasArts )
Udvarnoky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2004, 05:13 AM   #3
G T M P
Lurker
 
G T M P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Forest Grove, OR
Posts: 4
Mega Monkey Bundle

Yeah man, I had to buy the Mega Monkey Bundle because while I was playing CMI, well I was in the Barbery Coast when I heard this load bang. The game kept playing until I tried to leave the shop. After that my computer yelled at me. So I tried opening the CD-ROM and it wouldnt open. Turns out Disk 1 of my CMI exploded in my CD-ROM. I was just a little but angry. So I bought the whole bundle. Good for me I guess.


"I don't give blood...I spill it!"

Sincerly,
Guybrush Threepwood, A Mighty Pirate!
G T M P is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2004, 07:34 PM   #4
Udvarnoky
Short for "Jason"
 
Udvarnoky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,401
The International House of Mojo Staff 
That is a truly inspirational story.
Udvarnoky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2004, 02:07 AM   #5
Skinkie
Definately, Maybe
 
Skinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Eh, Wherever
Posts: 2,387
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
The whole disc ...exploded? As in big pow firey death explosion?


Just because people think what I say don't make sense, doesn't mean I don't like popsicles.
Skinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2004, 04:30 AM   #6
G T M P
Lurker
 
G T M P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Forest Grove, OR
Posts: 4
yes as in, BANG! Then when I got it out it was literally in a million pieces.


"I don't give blood...I spill it!"

Sincerly,
Guybrush Threepwood, A Mighty Pirate!
G T M P is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2004, 02:40 PM   #7
Skinkie
Definately, Maybe
 
Skinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Eh, Wherever
Posts: 2,387
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
I'd say that's really cool, but then I think man, that sucks... a guess it balances out.


Just because people think what I say don't make sense, doesn't mean I don't like popsicles.
Skinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2004, 05:12 AM   #8
sniglum
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
I can't get the first Monkey Island's sound to work! I got the second one working with scummVM, but I can't get the first ones sound to work! Any one have any ideas?
sniglum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2004, 09:54 PM   #9
G T M P
Lurker
 
G T M P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Forest Grove, OR
Posts: 4
I dont know man, my sound works fine. Without using any of the scumm stuff. Speaking of which i think I'll go play some mi2 now. so good luck with your little problem there mate.


"I don't give blood...I spill it!"

Sincerly,
Guybrush Threepwood, A Mighty Pirate!
G T M P is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2004, 12:57 AM   #10
sniglum
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
It works with the cd in, but right when the CD eject is pushed, no sound. It works with MI2 just not with MI1!
sniglum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2004, 01:41 AM   #11
Udvarnoky
Short for "Jason"
 
Udvarnoky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,401
The International House of Mojo Staff 
That's because the Monkey Island Madness CD features MI1 with new CD audio tracks but leaves MI2 with its original MIDIS. You can make MI1 run on SCUMMVM with sound without the CD, but you'll have to convert the audio tracks to MP3.
Udvarnoky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-07-2004, 03:25 AM   #12
sniglum
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Any idea how? I can't find em when I explore the disc...
sniglum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2004, 02:33 AM   #13
sniglum
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
BUmp!
sniglum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Monkey Island Discussion > MI Chat > General MI Discussion > Mega Monkey Bundle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:36 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.