lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Color issues... ?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-13-2004, 02:53 PM   #1
HenrikSultan
Lurker
 
HenrikSultan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Stora Mellösa
Posts: 4
Question Color issues... ?

Help me !!
Have some ugly color prob., my lightsaber is glowing in the wrong color and in the pic u se whats up...
Tried " Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1 " in the Grafic options... nothing changes...



Red sand? thats not correct ...

I tried to capture the ugly light sabers on screen but the all the charakters disapeard, always, or just the sabers....

ARGH!!!!

System:
WinXP pro
Pentium 4 - 2.66GHz
512 mb ram
NIVIDA Geforce FX 5200

All help welcome, ya know...


"Im the greatest"
HenrikSultan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2004, 03:43 PM   #2
Anach
Rookie
 
Anach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 126
Yes strange that. Though you are running a FX5200, and i must say they are shockingly slow and absolute bottom end of the barrel type cards, especially for a nice quick system like yours.
Basicly they are a card, for when you just need a video card and not anything to play games on.

You need to match a video card to the rest of your system, or one can pull the other down, like having a hugely powerful card on a slow cpu. One needs the other.

FX5200 is like a 50 dollar or less card. Seeing Video is one of the most important features in your system if you are a gamer, which you are, then I wouldnt go for anything less than a ATI9600Pro or XT or a FX5900XT or above.
Personally, If i were you, do a quick google search for reviews. You will see the ATI cards out perform most of the FX cards they are designed to compete with.

Sorry couldnt help with your specific problem. I dont mean to be picking on your sytem, but I thought you should at least know.
Anach is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2004, 04:08 PM   #3
HenrikSultan
Lurker
 
HenrikSultan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Stora Mellösa
Posts: 4
I dont mind u picking on my system, I know the card sux.
But Im kinda strap for cash right now, so a new card must wait...


"Im the greatest"
HenrikSultan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2004, 12:08 AM   #4
Jaden X
Rookie
 
Jaden X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Freezing on Hoth
Posts: 99
I know what happened. I have the same video card as you (GeForce FX 5200), and this problem was caused by the update. Reinstalling your video card (to reset the updates) should fix that.



Join ME... It is your DESTINY!
Jaden X is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Color issues... ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.