lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Picture Help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-14-2004, 12:27 AM   #1
SSJ3Goku
Rookie
 
SSJ3Goku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 102
Picture Help


Can someone tell me how to make a picture like this. Please.
SSJ3Goku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 01:51 AM   #2
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
Looks to me like that's either a screen shot from a beta version, or more likely, a bit of "concept art" that's been finished up nicely.

The whole look and feel of it is more like a painting than computer graphics. I could be wrong.. but that'd be my guess.

Other than that, the only thing I could really suggest would be some creative screen shot editing in photoshop or the like.. wouldn't be easy to manage that sort of quality though unless you're rather skilled at graphic editing.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 02:03 AM   #3
[PMOH] Wolf-Man
Rookie
 
[PMOH] Wolf-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 39
There's a few ways, but...

Use the holowan labs mod
http://www.andargor.com/files/holowan_cloakworks.zip

and choose the Yoda guy. That way your point of view is low to the ground, so you look 'up' at the characters.

If you want to take some shots you'll need to use the latest patch and add the lines, as stated in the readme;
Quote:
Use the following settings in your swkotor.ini in the "Game Options" section:
EnableScreenShot=1
GUIsInScreenShot=0

Then go into 'Solo' mode in the game, so you can position the guys individually. Choose a guy not in the screenie (so you can only really have one or two characters in the shot, the third guy holds the camera) and position where you want to take the pic from.

Press "caps lock" so you get first person view. Press F12 and there's your screen.

http://members.optushome.com.au/thnd...ots/kotor1.jpg
http://members.optushome.com.au/thnd...ots/kotor2.jpg
http://members.optushome.com.au/thnd...ots/kotor3.jpg
http://members.optushome.com.au/thnd...ots/kotor4.jpg
http://members.optushome.com.au/thnd...ots/kotor5.jpg
http://members.optushome.com.au/thnd...ots/kotor6.jpg
[PMOH] Wolf-Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 04:43 PM   #4
SSJ3Goku
Rookie
 
SSJ3Goku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 102
cool thanx it works great.
SSJ3Goku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Picture Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.