lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Master Vandar
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-14-2004, 02:26 AM   #1
Sunslayer
Rookie
 
Sunslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Billings, MT, USA
Posts: 84
Master Vandar

Hey all, I'm currently messing around with master Vandar, and have him replacing Bastila:



I think I'll change him to replace Jolee Bindo though, which would fit much better. Can anyone tell me how to find his texture, convert it to TGA, make his robes tannish white (like Yoda's) and edit him back again?


Sunslayer - KOTOR Player
archangel@bresnan.net
Sunslayer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 02:29 AM   #2
gameunlimited
Junior Member
 
gameunlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 250
Veteran Modder 
Use kotor tools to extract his texture. It is located in ERFs --> TexturePack --> swpc_tex_tpa --> N_Yoda.tpc. Extract, convert to .tga, open in photoshop, edit, put the file in Override directory, and you are done.


SW: KotOR Modding Enclave
http://alvin777t.tripod.com/
gameunlimited is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 02:39 AM   #3
Sunslayer
Rookie
 
Sunslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Billings, MT, USA
Posts: 84
I can't seem to get the convertor to work...


Sunslayer - KOTOR Player
archangel@bresnan.net
Sunslayer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 02:45 AM   #4
[PMOH] Wolf-Man
Rookie
 
[PMOH] Wolf-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 39
You mean like this?

[PMOH] Wolf-Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 02:48 AM   #5
Sunslayer
Rookie
 
Sunslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Billings, MT, USA
Posts: 84
Little different.


Sunslayer - KOTOR Player
archangel@bresnan.net
Sunslayer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 04:24 AM   #6
gameunlimited
Junior Member
 
gameunlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 250
Veteran Modder 
to convert it to .tga, don't use the Extract button. Instead, double click on it to bring the new display window, then use the Write File button there.


SW: KotOR Modding Enclave
http://alvin777t.tripod.com/
gameunlimited is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 05:40 AM   #7
Sunslayer
Rookie
 
Sunslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Billings, MT, USA
Posts: 84
Yeah, i did that. How do i convert it back? Itried just renaming it to TPC, but that amkes it so the game won't load.


Sunslayer - KOTOR Player
archangel@bresnan.net
Sunslayer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 06:05 AM   #8
Shimaon
Junior Member
 
Shimaon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 261
Keep it as TGA, the game will use it over the TPC of the same name automatically.
Shimaon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 05:05 PM   #9
Sunslayer
Rookie
 
Sunslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Billings, MT, USA
Posts: 84
Alright, I'll try that.

Here's another neat little mod I made, a Dark Wookiee:

http://www.freewebs.com/corran/darkwook.gif


Sunslayer - KOTOR Player
archangel@bresnan.net
Sunslayer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2004, 09:13 PM   #10
Ellderon
Junior Member
 
Ellderon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Temple of Light
Posts: 316
Who, thanks...I was just about to ask the same question.

I'm starting on the re-texturing of some skins...
the only problem is...I can't see how they work in-game. The cheats don't work, so I can't give myself the armour...DUH!


- Vision of Escaflowne Worshipper!
- J.R.R. Tolkien Worshipper!
- pasionate modder and modeler!
- gattling fanataic

Games modded so far > 30
Ellderon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2004, 12:46 PM   #11
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
I needed to do some testing that required the console and couldn't get it to work following the instructions I've seen many places; adding the line to the INI file and typing Shift-` (to get a tilde) wasn't working. However, just typing ` (back apostrophe, on the same key with the tilde) works fine!

swkotor.ini contents:

[Game Options]
EnableCheats=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
.
.
.
.

If it works and you don't have your monitor set so the very top of the game is off the screen, a successful activation of the console while cause a white ">" to appear at the top, meaning that you can now type commands. Some folks have expected a window to show up or an overlay text area, such as seen in Quake and Unreal-type games. Nothing so cool looking here, but it works.

Good luck!
Fred
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2004, 02:28 PM   #12
ManaMana
Rookie
 
ManaMana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On my trusted chokobos back...
Posts: 213
Hey?!?!

WHAT?!?!

I've been away a while now.

And when I come back.

MY MOD IDEA COPIED!!!

I did a mod so when you took of all your clothes, you became Yoda.

And then someone makes another Yoda, irritating!




We will remember you, when you are sand to!

I hate the world.

Lord ManaMana of the Jawas
(Also known as Mort Rouge)

Oh, and one thing remains... KUPPO!
ManaMana is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2004, 02:32 PM   #13
ManaMana
Rookie
 
ManaMana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On my trusted chokobos back...
Posts: 213
Look here: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=122288

I WAS FIRST!!! GAAAAAAAAH!!!

Well, i was first.

But I couldn't find somewhere to upload it.




We will remember you, when you are sand to!

I hate the world.

Lord ManaMana of the Jawas
(Also known as Mort Rouge)

Oh, and one thing remains... KUPPO!
ManaMana is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2004, 05:53 PM   #14
MrCyborg
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 35
With such an original idea for a mod I'm shocked that someone would think of the same thing! Maybe there is some kinda conpiracy going on here....

sometimes I dispair
MrCyborg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2004, 06:41 PM   #15
ManaMana
Rookie
 
ManaMana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On my trusted chokobos back...
Posts: 213
Sry, I'm a whiner, ON A FORUM!




We will remember you, when you are sand to!

I hate the world.

Lord ManaMana of the Jawas
(Also known as Mort Rouge)

Oh, and one thing remains... KUPPO!
ManaMana is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Master Vandar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.