lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KotOR and KotOR2 Savegame Editor (KSE) - Current Version: 3.3.3
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-31-2014, 08:02 AM   #1201
greenchild
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 11
After checking my computer over thoughly for the last 9 hours I belive I have stumbled on to the cause and solution to the problem... I thought I'd share it here as you guys tried to help me.

The issue is the fact that the game won't load except autosaves and...if you play the game for while it is...glitchy to say the least.


I will warn you now I am in the process of reinstalling my mods so I know this works for the unedited game...though if there are problems with tslrcm I will let you know....

The Solution: Turning off real time file scanning for those ever annoying guys mcafee... it will not allow the game to load all its files causing glitches and seems to have a peticular hatred for your savegame edited ones... you can also add the inividual save files to the exempted list but that does not help with the game glitches...(adding the swtor2.exe does not help). Given that there seems not other way to fix this problem (unless you come up with one) perhaps you guys could warn people about mcafee in the readme or something?
greenchild is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2014, 10:19 PM   #1202
Pemby
Lurker
 
Pemby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
how do you activate the KSE?
Pemby is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2015, 03:32 AM   #1203
chaosdelta
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
kotor save editor

has anyone ever run into the fact if you mod you save even if it just creds that the light/dark metter messes up when you go light your companions go dark?
chaosdelta is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2015, 02:51 PM   #1204
spike_xp
Rookie
 
spike_xp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Citadel Station
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaosdelta View Post
has anyone ever run into the fact if you mod you save even if it just creds that the light/dark metter messes up when you go light your companions go dark?
It wasn't because you lose influence? Because you can still turn your companions into Dark Jedi even if you're Light by losing enough influence.
spike_xp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2015, 12:02 AM   #1205
NoArmsSally
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
Unhappy KSE 3.3.5 Not Working

I'm trying to use KSE to edit the game KOTOR 1 on my iPad, which I was able to do with 3.3.3 previously, but now it cannot find my save games. Any help on what to do would be appreciated.
NoArmsSally is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-22-2015, 09:37 PM   #1206
chipublib
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 19
Hello. I am at the Mira in the Jekk Jekk Tarr part, and after beating Hanharr and the Kath Hounds, I am killing the Ubese guys. I forgot to take my Tech Specialist Belt and Exchange gloves off Bao Dur, so I had to resort to creating the items so Mira could open lockers. It's still not enough (I'm saving her levels so she can be a Jedi), so I tried editing her CON so she could use a skill implant. The change doesn't appear in the game. I tried editing her Security skill, and it didn't change either. I pressed Apply and then Commit Changes, but nothing happened. The KSE worked before for this kind of thing, and the items were generated in-game from save editing, so what's the problem?


Read the readme, NoArmsSally. It says "You can manually specify the installation path for KotOR or TSL by right clicking the node that says "Knights of the Old Republic" or "The Sith Lords". A popup
menu will appear next to your cursor. Choose 'Change Installation Path' and you will be prompted to browse for the installation folder."

Last edited by chipublib; 04-22-2015 at 10:10 PM.
chipublib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2015, 08:42 PM   #1207
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 660
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipublib View Post
Hello. I am at the Mira in the Jekk Jekk Tarr part, and after beating Hanharr and the Kath Hounds, I am killing the Ubese guys. I forgot to take my Tech Specialist Belt and Exchange gloves off Bao Dur, so I had to resort to creating the items so Mira could open lockers. It's still not enough (I'm saving her levels so she can be a Jedi), so I tried editing her CON so she could use a skill implant. The change doesn't appear in the game. I tried editing her Security skill, and it didn't change either. I pressed Apply and then Commit Changes, but nothing happened. The KSE worked before for this kind of thing, and the items were generated in-game from save editing, so what's the problem?
Did you click on another entry before saving? Or Apply and then save?

If those don't work, might try enabling cheats and then hitting the ~ key. Then type setconstitution ##. Where ## is a number to set it to.


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2015, 11:43 PM   #1208
chipublib
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 19
Hi. I figured out the problem. I was editing the wrong section. I was editing Mira's stats in the NPC category, but she is currently the Player Character. I edited her stats in the PC category and now the changes work.

Now I can't find how to tell what gear each character has on him. I found out how to tell last night by clicking around, but now I've forgotten.
chipublib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2015, 03:21 PM   #1209
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 580
You should be careful editing values if the PC is not the current lead... I've seen savegames corrupted because people tried that in the HK-Factory.
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2015, 10:24 PM   #1210
chipublib
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 19
I make a back-up of a game before editing it.

Could it be the HK factory that causes problems rather than the PC character not being in the party?

Do the savegames become corrupted immediately or six hours later? If they become corrupted immediately, it's not so bad, as a back-up will protect you. If it's six hours later, that sucks...
chipublib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2015, 04:49 AM   #1211
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 580
You should notice as soon as it changes back to the PC.
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2015, 03:59 PM   #1212
chipublib
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 19
Is it something that occurs rarely or often? I got lucky and I had no problems. Then again, I think I ended up only adding two items, rather than editing stats.
chipublib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR and KotOR2 Savegame Editor (KSE) - Current Version: 3.3.3

Tags
kotor modding tool, kse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.