lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: WIP: Ep2 style Jedi robes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-05-2004, 04:36 AM   #1
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
[K1] WIP: Ep2 style Jedi robes

I've been playing around with the skins and I decided to have a go at making some Jedi robes that are similar in appearance to those worn by Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon. The skin is still in the early stages and I have a lot of tweaking left to do, mostly with folds and that sort of thing. Here are some preliminary screenshots:

Robes 1
Robes 2
Robes 3

I am also planning on having some different colour schemes, as I find the traditional brown kind of boring. Unfortunately, the model isn't too close to these kinds of robes, but hopefully the skins will be similar enough. Comments are welcome
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 05:15 AM   #2
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
IT looks good. Are you going to put it as a new robe in-game or do you just intend to have it replace an exsisting robe.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 07:15 AM   #3
juv3nal
Rookie
 
juv3nal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 53
the belt and back could use some work, but the front, especially the collar area, looks fantastic.
juv3nal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 02:15 PM   #4
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by T7nowhere
IT looks good. Are you going to put it as a new robe in-game or do you just intend to have it replace an exsisting robe.
I'm planning on having seperate mods to do both actually. Preferences seem to vary for what people want for these kinds of things, so I figure giving the option is best.

I haven't looked at what is involved with adding a new item to the game, but I assume that it isn't too hard.

Quote:
Originally posted by juv3nal
the belt and back could use some work, but the front, especially the collar area, looks fantastic.
Thanks. The back indeed does still needs a lot of work, and the front needs touching up as well. Really, I've only gotten as far as getting my texture pieces applied. I still need to tweek them and add detail. What are you thinking in particular with the belt? Right now it is just the default belt that was a part of the original texture.

Frankly, this skin has been a pain in the ass. I have done several JO and JA skins, but this one has been by far the most tedious. The big problem that for certain parts a straight line in the texture does not end up as a straight line on the model. Aaargh!

And this makes me appreciate ModView a lot more. I sure miss being able to check my changes before putting it in the game.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 04:20 PM   #5
Noctambulist
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 44
Quote:
The big problem that for certain parts a straight line in the texture does not end up as a straight line on the model. Aaargh!
Tell me about it.

I'm working on some samurai "inspired" jedi robes. Inspired since I can't change the models. Coming along nicely so far but working with different prints on the robes is tough because of the stretching involved.

Nice work though Prime.


Beef-shaped hats don't make folks chase mailbox dirt
Noctambulist is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 03:58 AM   #6
juv3nal
Rookie
 
juv3nal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
What are you thinking in particular with the belt? Right now it is just the default belt that was a part of the original texture.
Yeah, I'd figured as much. I was thinking something simpler (fewer buckle-type details) and lighter colored, although still darker than the robes.
juv3nal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 04:11 AM   #7
Hannibal
Senior Member
 
Hannibal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Indoors
Posts: 3,225
Current Game: Black Ops/Biosock
LFN Staff Member 
Thumbs up

Looking good, Prime!!!

I wondered why Bioware didn't do something like this to begin with.

I'll be waiting for this one.

Hannibal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 05:03 AM   #8
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by juv3nal
I was thinking something simpler (fewer buckle-type details) and lighter colored, although still darker than the robes.
I see. I'll probably be going that route. I find the current one a bit "busy."

And thanks for the encouragement Noctambulist and Hannibal
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2004, 02:49 AM   #9
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Here are some updated screenshots for the basic Jedi robe skin. It is quite close to being done, although I still have to do the hands. I'm thinking of going with bare hands, although that means that I'll have to do a skin for both white and black characters.

Although these new screenshots aren't vastly different from the old ones, I have played around a lot with the minor details. I'm still not totaly satisfied with the back, but with all the stretching done with the texture, it is probably the best I am going to be able to do with out doing details pixel by pixel.

Once I finish the hands and probably tweek it a tiny bit more, I'll start doing some different colour schemes. I have in mind a black and gray combo which should look okay. Any other ones people want to see?

Anyway, here are the screenshots...

Robes 4
Robes 5
Robes 6
Robes 7... in action

By the way, does anyone know what the texture names are for the heads? I'd like to have a look at them to get a good feel for the skin colours...

Cheers
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2004, 05:16 AM   #10
Commas
Junior Member
 
Commas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: If you're going to San Francisco, Be sure to wear some flowers in your hair...
Posts: 320
man, those robes are really cool, i hope you release them soon. i like the color a lot, maybe for some alternate styles have the inner robes a different color from the outter robe

however, i still refuse to abandon my dream for long, floor length hooded jedi cloaks, too cool for school. sigh... curse you bioware and your uncrackable models!
Commas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2004, 06:22 AM   #11
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
Heads as in player model heads? Those are all like PxHy0n(Dn).

x = F for female, M for male.
y = A for Asian, B for Black, C for Caucasian
n = 0 - 5 (for each of the five head choices per race per gender)

The (Dn) is for Dark side textures. As you go further down the dark path, the game will look for a file of the same name (say for example PFHC01) adding on a D1 for the first, D2 for the second, D3 for the third, and just a D (no number at all) for the "fully dark side" version.

Anyhoo.. if you meant something else, just holler.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2004, 03:23 PM   #12
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Kitty Kitty
Heads as in player model heads? Those are all like PxHy0n(Dn).

x = F for female, M for male.
y = A for Asian, B for Black, C for Caucasian
n = 0 - 5 (for each of the five head choices per race per gender)

The (Dn) is for Dark side textures. As you go further down the dark path, the game will look for a file of the same name (say for example PFHC01) adding on a D1 for the first, D2 for the second, D3 for the third, and just a D (no number at all) for the "fully dark side" version.

Anyhoo.. if you meant something else, just holler.

-Kitty
That is exactly what I ment. Thanks
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2004, 05:45 AM   #13
shosey
Junior Member
 
shosey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 380
Excellent work job Prime - the robes look awesome so far.
shosey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2004, 11:08 PM   #14
pie_man101
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In a box
Posts: 150
AWESOME ROBES!!! When are you planning on releasing them.

Thnx
pie_man101 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 03:40 AM   #15
Goran
Rookie
 
Goran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 52
Even I, a robe hater, might be converted after these are released
Goran is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 03:11 PM   #16
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks lads

I'm hoping to release them sometime next week. I have the skins more or less done, but I need to create some scripts to go with them, which I haven't looked into how to do (although it sounds as though it is easy). I'll probably give the option to either replace certain robes for the player and/or npcs or use it as a new item.

Here is a screenshot of the dark robes I am working on:

Dark Robes 1

The shot is a little bright, as the robes are a little darker, but it gives an idea of what they look like. I still have some tweeking to do on these, but it shouldn't take too long...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 03:15 PM   #17
Sivy
coming soon
 
Sivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7,314
Forum Veteran 
very nice

look forward to trying it out.
Sivy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 04:35 PM   #18
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
Just FYI Prime,

Scripts are actually (almost) totally unnecesary for items. The simplest way to make the items available as either a replacement or as a new item would be to look into the threads about both possibilities and offer two different downloads for each item.

One would simply overwrite some other item (Jedi robes, master robes, dark master robes - whichever you pick)

The other, would create a new robe entirely (still based on the same baseitem). You would then need a script (or more likely, need to alter an existing script someplace) in order to place the item in the game without having to use cheats.

Just wanted to point this out in case it helps you along at all.

Oh, and also the robes are looking really nice. Not sure yet if they're quite what I'm looking for myself yet or not.. but I never know that until I actually get to try 'em out and play around with 'em a bit.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 06:52 PM   #19
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Kitty Kitty
Just FYI Prime,

Scripts are actually (almost) totally unnecesary for items. The simplest way to make the items available as either a replacement or as a new item would be to look into the threads about both possibilities and offer two different downloads for each item.

One would simply overwrite some other item (Jedi robes, master robes, dark master robes - whichever you pick)

The other, would create a new robe entirely (still based on the same baseitem). You would then need a script (or more likely, need to alter an existing script someplace) in order to place the item in the game without having to use cheats.

Just wanted to point this out in case it helps you along at all.
Thanks for the tips. I'll start digging around those threads...

Quote:
Originally posted by Kitty Kitty
Oh, and also the robes are looking really nice. Not sure yet if they're quite what I'm looking for myself yet or not.. but I never know that until I actually get to try 'em out and play around with 'em a bit.
I didn't think they would be for everyone. They aren't the best skins in the world, but they are about as good as I can get them with all the stretching the game does with the texture.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 07:34 PM   #20
Doom_Dealer
Forumite
 
Doom_Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 631
Post

wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow
There amazin, especially that dark jedi one. Absolutly fantastic mate, great job. Any idea when they're out?????
Doom_Dealer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 04:01 AM   #21
juv3nal
Rookie
 
juv3nal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 53
the grey one looks great. imo, tons better than the default grey dark jedi robes.
juv3nal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 06:13 AM   #22
FiEND_138
..
 
FiEND_138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,807
OOOOOOOOOO neat. Dig the dark robes. Cant wait for release

FiEND_138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 09:53 AM   #23
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
You don't have to use a script you can easily just place as an item on an NPC that will join you or you could place them on an npc that you know you must kill. or you could add a simple giveitem scipt to an npc dialog. either way it is pretty easy to do( if you have the tools)

I always prefer newskins to be separate items,but the biege would be ok to replace the brown ones.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 02:18 PM   #24
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Doom_Dealer
Any idea when they're out?????
Look up

I'm pretty much finished the textures themselves. Now I just need to add them to the game. I'll try and put up some screenshots of the finished ones this weekend. They are pretty close to the previous screenshots though...

Quote:
Originally posted by T7nowhere
You don't have to use a script you can easily just place as an item on an NPC that will join you or you could place them on an npc that you know you must kill. or you could add a simple giveitem scipt to an npc dialog. either way it is pretty easy to do( if you have the tools)
Cool. There seems to be several ways to go. I'm going to try and give players a few different options. I have downloaded a bunch of the tools floating around here. Is the kotor_tool all that I need, or is there another tool that would be helpful as well?
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 02:33 PM   #25
txa1265
Father Jedi
 
txa1265's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Marlborough, MA, USA
Posts: 3,199
Forum Veteran 
Looks really nice, Prime!


Dopelar effect (n.) The tendency of stupid ideas to seem smarter when they come at you rapidly.
txa1265 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 02:47 PM   #26
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
When useing Kotor Tool you should also have a gff editor in the same folder as KT so that you can still open unsupported GFF files(gff's are all the uti.utc,ect.)

To edit dialogs and scripts it is best to have Nwtoolset(you need NWN for that) If thats not an option you can still edit the .dlg files with the Gff editor(this is the hard way) to edit scripts you can use NWN Script Compiler( it's on the tools sticky under HazardX)

If you want to add items to NPC's then all you would have to is use KT to open a UTC(aka npc) and add the item to there iventory list, one problem with this is that for the items to be on the NPC the area must be new. By that I mean You can't have loaded that area so it may require the player to start a new game.

I probly forgetting something, but Im sure someone else will tell you what I didn't. Almost of the Games files can be extracted with KT so with that tool alone your 50% there.

Now all you have to do is decide how when an where the items will get into the game. there is one last option you could always make the uti for the retexture and get it in-game with the giveitem cheat. easyest way, but then the player has to cheat
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 10:37 PM   #27
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks for all your help guys.

Here are some screenshots of the final skins.

Traditional Robes:
different angles
bringing the noise
dispatching evil

Dark Robes:
different angles
overhead chop
preparing to unleash hell
dispensing justice

Now to get them in the game...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 05:47 AM   #28
shosey
Junior Member
 
shosey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 380
those are the best robes I've seen prime, I cant wait for the dark ones
shosey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 01:50 PM   #29
Kaoii
Lurker
 
Kaoii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
those look very nice prime.. i cant wait until they are released
Kaoii is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 02:07 PM   #30
Tianhou_Zhong
Rookie
 
Tianhou_Zhong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SS3 Training Simulation
Posts: 151
Very very very nice Prime ! When it will release?


There is no peace, there is anger.
There is no fear, there is power.
There is no death, there is immortality.
There is no weakness, there is the dark side.
I do not have fear, but rather I instill it in my enemies.
I am the heart of darkness.
I am the fire of hate.
I am the destroyer of worlds.
I know the power of the dark side.
All the universe bow before me.
I pledge myself to the darkness as I rule the Sith.
For I have found true power in the death of light.

-The Code of The Sith Lords
Tianhou_Zhong is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 08:44 PM   #31
shosey
Junior Member
 
shosey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 380
Prime, buddy, I can't wait for these thing anymore!!!! hehe, I really want the dark ones for my new character If you could see it in your hear to give out an advanced copy that would be the best thing ever
shosey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2004, 11:48 AM   #32
Aeron
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4
these robes look awesome cant wait untill you release them
Aeron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2004, 03:21 PM   #33
Pnut_Man
Existential to the Core
 
Pnut_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 1,061
Truly kick-ass robes. Great work, Prime




- Formally hated, praised, and known as Pnut_Man
Pnut_Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2004, 03:37 AM   #34
shosey
Junior Member
 
shosey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 380
I can't wait anymore!!! I really want to use the dark texture in game - it looks amazing. Think you could see it in your heart to release a "beta" version hehe
shosey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2004, 10:50 AM   #35
Sivy
coming soon
 
Sivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7,314
Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime


Here are some screenshots of the final skins.

Traditional Robes:
different angles
bringing the noise
dispatching evil

Dark Robes:
different angles
overhead chop
preparing to unleash hell
dispensing justice


cool what defense/ dex will they have? the same as Qel Droma's i hope


maybe next you could do some ep III obi-wan clothes...
http://www.cswu.cz/obiwan/obi/ep3poz/02.jpg
darker pants and a dark brown undertunic
that would be great

Last edited by Sivy; 03-15-2004 at 11:03 AM.
Sivy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2004, 02:27 AM   #36
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by shosey
I can't wait anymore!!! I really want to use the dark texture in game - it looks amazing. Think you could see it in your heart to release a "beta" version hehe
Sorry, but I haven't finished everything I want to do with them yet, so you will have to wait. Thanks for your enthusiasm though Don't worry, it won't be too long...

I've started to play around with putting the skins into the game, but I have run into some problems. I want to give the player some options with how the robes are added to the game. Below are some questions I have for each method and how to implement them. Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

1. Simply replace all the jedi robes with the new textures (whichever one the player wants)
This just involves replacing the required texture in the Override directory, which I have working fine.

2. Replace one of the Jedi robes but only when the player character wears them.
I haven't looked into this one too much, but I believe it involves editing the appearance.2da file. However, I don't know which entry I need to edit. Which entry is for the player character? Is that what I need to alter? The examples I have come across involve items that are already in the game.

3. Add a new item and then use the giveitem cheat to get them.
I have created a new .uti file called g_a_jedirobe07.uti which is a modified copy of the Qel-Droma robes (g_a_jedirobe06.uti). I have made these changes:
- removed the restriction for the light side alignment in the PropertiesList.
- changed Tag and TemplateResRef to have a value of "g_a_jedirobe07" (my texture and .uti name).
- changed TextureVar to "7"
- changed Description to "Robe7" (for now)
- changed DescIdentified to "Description" (for now)

After doing this, I have come across some issues:
- When I use the giveitem cheat I get the new robes added to my inventory, and all the stats and description is my updated version. However, when I equip these robes, it still uses the original default texture of the Qel-Droma robes. So I assume that something is still pointing to the real Qel-Droma robes. Does anyone know what I haven't changed properly?

4. Add them to an NPCs inventory.
I'm still thinking about it, but I'll probably add them to either Juhani's or Nemo's (?) inventory list. Can someone tell me which files I need to edit?

Thanks to anyone who can give me some help
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2004, 02:54 AM   #37
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
1.You have this one covered.

2.you don't have to edit appeance.2da What you have to do is pretty much what you did for number 3. what ever robe you want to replace you just have to edit the template uti to point to your texture var. Thing with this is that you don't have very much leeway in how you name the texture for. the textures should be named PFBIxx.tga(female) and PMBIxx.tga(male) being the number for the texture Var(you want the # to be unique)

I wouldn't give the robe to juhani IMO it doesn't really make sense also a few people have already been using nemo to get there stuff in game. I would equipe the light color robe on Jolee and the dark one to one of the sith you encounter on tatooine or Kashykk. In the end it is up to you.

Last thing is if you have the textures named properly and the texture var set to the number of your texture. Then the only other reason that it might not be showing up is if your trying to use the texture for the male an a female character.
IF you still can't get it right you can send what you have to me and i'll see if I can find what if anything your doing wrong. Just PM me and i'll give you my email or I can help you out.

EDIT: oh ya I forgot to add say one thing when you make the Textures unique for a uti you will also have to edit a inventory icon or it will be a big white square.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2004, 03:48 AM   #38
shosey
Junior Member
 
shosey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 380
personally what I plan to do is just take the tga file and have my custom robes that I use in game now point to your texture. Thats the easiest and most convient for myself, but I can't speak for everybody
shosey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2004, 04:01 AM   #39
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Okay, so I got the robe working so that when you use the cheat code the robe is put in your inventory and you can equip it. Complete with the proper icon. So that's one down

I'm still unclear as to how I can make the new robe only appear when equiped by the player and not when NPCs use it. Is there a field I need to edit in the .uti file for the new robe? Is it possible with a new item? How would I do it with a regular item?

Also, where are the Jolee and Nemo (or any character's) inventory specified?

Thanks for your help and your patience. It is appreciated

P.S. Unfortunately I don't have a saved game which has other Jedi in my party to test the robe on NPCs. If anyone has one can they send it to me? Or is there another way?

Jeez, Prime and his questions...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2004, 04:20 AM   #40
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
You can make the robe exclusive to the PC by making it Feat required Force Sensitive property. thats what i did for the DS mask I made.only the PC can have that feat normally.

edit: if you wanted to add it to jolee's equiped or inventory list you can find his template under BIFs->templates->character-> p_jolee.utc(the game uses this when he joins your party.

and you can find nemo's corpse under RIMs->modules->danm15_s.rim-> Placables->dan13_nemobody.utp
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > WIP: Ep2 style Jedi robes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.