lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: OJP Enhanced Models
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-05-2004, 06:02 AM   #1
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
OJP Enhanced Models

http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...9133053897.jpg

My to do list as far as adding holster tags for OJP.

Kyle
Human male CPC
Human female CPC

Any help would be appreciated. Please list here what you will be tackling code and model wise as well as suggestions.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 09:57 AM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
I guess I'll finish up the code side of things. I assume all the tags on the last model you sent are the tags you want, right?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 10:06 AM   #3
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
saber:first saber

saber2:dual saber

staff:any big saber, do it by wether or not their categorized as two handed.

Blaster:blaster, blaster_r, briar, demp2

launcher:concussion, disruptor, heavy repeater, merr_son, bowcaster

Golan:needs its own tag because the thing is so damn big.

Then organizing them to show by damage would be best.

So the sabers will always be seen when holstered overriding everything but the jetpack.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 11:03 AM   #4
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
My bad I forgot the way I'm organizing these.

Its:
saber resides on right side of hip by its lonesome

saber2/blaster reside on left side of hip

golan/staff/launcher all reside by/on the back. Which is where the jetpack is.

I don't have an extra tag for a double blaster should I incorporate one?

Can we make these rag? (Doesn't a broken arm rag?)

Can we have them effected by push/pull and being hit?

*edit*
looked it up, broken limbs don't rag. Too bad.

*double edit since no ones around*
Think i found what I'm looking for...

================
CG_Rag_Trace

Variant on CG_Trace. Doesn't trace for ents because ragdoll engine trace code has no entity
trace access. Maybe correct this sometime, so bmodel col. at least works with ragdoll.
But I don't want to slow it down..
================

void CG_Rag_Trace( trace_t *result, const vec3_t start, const vec3_t mins, const vec3_t maxs, const vec3_t end,
int skipNumber, int mask ) {
trap_CM_BoxTrace ( result, start, end, mins, maxs, 0, mask);
result->entityNum = result->fraction != 1.0 ? ENTITYNUM_WORLD : ENTITYNUM_NONE;
}

//#define _RAG_BOLT_TESTING

#ifdef _RAG_BOLT_TESTING
void CG_TempTestFunction(centity_t *cent, vec3_t forcedAngles)
{
mdxaBone_t boltMatrix;
vec3_t tAngles;
vec3_t bOrg;
vec3_t bDir;
vec3_t uOrg;

VectorSet(tAngles, 0, cent->lerpAngles[YAW], 0);

trap_G2API_GetBoltMatrix(cent->ghoul2, 1, 0, &boltMatrix, tAngles, cent->lerpOrigin,
cg.time, cgs.gameModels, cent->modelScale);
BG_GiveMeVectorFromMatrix(&boltMatrix, ORIGIN, bOrg);
BG_GiveMeVectorFromMatrix(&boltMatrix, NEGATIVE_Y, bDir);

VectorMA(bOrg, 40, bDir, uOrg);

CG_TestLine(bOrg, uOrg, 50, 0x0000ff, 1);

cent->turAngles[YAW] = forcedAngles[YAW];
}
#endif

//list of valid ragdoll effectors
static const char *cg_effectorStringTable[] =
{ //commented out the ones I don't want dragging to affect
// "thoracic",
// "rhand",
"lhand",
"rtibia",
"ltibia",
"rtalus",
"ltalus",
// "rradiusX",
"lradiusX",
"rfemurX",
"lfemurX",
// "ceyebrow",
NULL //always terminate
};


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.

Last edited by keshire; 03-05-2004 at 11:36 AM.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 07:45 PM   #5
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
saber2 and blaster are on the same tag?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2004, 08:12 PM   #6
Master_Keralys
Forumite
 
Master_Keralys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Writing orchestral music.
Posts: 612
How many weapons are you planning on displaying at a time? Or are you planning on displaying only the most recently holstered weaon? Since, after all, you've got the rocket launcher and the staff saber holstered in the same spot, and so forth.


Master_Keralys is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 03:19 AM   #7
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Only one weapon of each type would be displayed. Holster weapon display will be solely based on which weapon you're currently using and which weapons you already have.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 03:32 AM   #8
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
nope saber2 and blaster are at the same spot but not on the same tag. Otherwise the gun would be pointed forward instead of down. I have to rotate the tags so that they correspond with that weapons particular origin.

Also a new saber flag would be nice, so as to prevent them from being holstered. If your time is limited too much I can look into it.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 06:00 AM   #9
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
I agree a new saber flag would be best. I'll see if I can add that when I'm doing the rest of the system.

As for the blaster/saber holster bolts, I suggest that you seperate or only use one or the other. Having them both in the same area will result in both the models overlapping each other.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 10:59 AM   #10
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
MMM, next model...Perfectly weighted. Luckily I learned some tricks from an old artist friend who got me into Multimedia. The fingers aren't done and I may need to tweak the tags. But here are the pics.

http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...7095088394.jpg
http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...5208214562.jpg
http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...4277987441.jpg


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2004, 07:12 AM   #11
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
ok, got the saber staff and saber2 stuff coded.

How should I handle the two blaster slots? Should it just store the two highest level guns you have?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2004, 12:22 PM   #12
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
where must each tag be weighted to what bone?




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2004, 12:45 PM   #13
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
and linked




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2004, 08:22 PM   #14
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
You can put the bolts anywhere you can as long as they are tag surfaces with the correct names.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2004, 03:48 AM   #15
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
As well as weight them to any bone you'd like.

I went for the thorasic and femurXY's for the weights.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2004, 08:05 AM   #16
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...2260865377.jpg

I have the Max4.2 file, xsi, and model zipped up for any that want it to help with their own models.

I also gave it too Razor Ace to up to the OJP repository.

Uses: bolt_holster
saber
saber2
staff
blaster
blaster2 (for dual blaster mods)
launcher
Golan (because its so big and would clip if attached to the launcher tag)


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2004, 08:33 AM   #17
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...5210840502.jpg
http://mediaservice.photoisland.com/...8860713349.jpg

Chewie with Launcher and Blaster tag only.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2004, 07:11 PM   #18
Azrael666
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 57
Will this make it so that if you use two sabers but select to use a single saber style, one remains at your side instead of being deactivated in your left hand?

I see some have multiple weapons on, like saber or guns in hand and others holstered in the examples, will that be incorporated ingame? If so can we control what is visible, I dont want to walk around with the flechette ill never use on my back, but dont mind carrying the disintergrator rifle or pistol?
Azrael666 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2004, 10:31 PM   #19
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Quote:
Originally posted by Azrael666
Will this make it so that if you use two sabers but select to use a single saber style, one remains at your side instead of being deactivated in your left hand?

I see some have multiple weapons on, like saber or guns in hand and others holstered in the examples, will that be incorporated ingame? If so can we control what is visible, I dont want to walk around with the flechette ill never use on my back, but dont mind carrying the disintergrator rifle or pistol?
Right now, neither. However, both ideas might be something we can impliment in the future.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 01:26 PM   #20
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
Mmmh, i've added saber and saber2 to the rockettrooper model i converted to playable, but how i try them, with a mod?




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2004, 06:04 PM   #21
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
You're going to have to either compile the lastest version of the Basic Code or wait for us to release a beta of it for you.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 01:33 PM   #22
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
or send it to kesire?




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2004, 07:13 PM   #23
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Quote:
Originally posted by LightNinja
or send it to kesire?
eh? What do you mean?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 03:34 AM   #24
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
Send it to me to work on? No thank you, I've got enough on my plate as it is.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 08:01 AM   #25
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Quote:
Originally posted by keshire
Send it to me to work on? No thank you, I've got enough on my plate as it is.
exactly.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 10:01 AM   #26
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
Quote:
eh? What do you mean?
Quote:
Send it to me to work on? No thank you, I've got enough on my plate as it is.
Mmmh, i think you misunderstood me, i meant send him the model , the glm to try it ingame because he have the mod/code; not to finish it or to work more, just for try it and see if the new tags work good and all. But if you have to do more work than put the .pk3 in base i won't send it to you, sure.

Also, to make the new tags invisible in normal mp i have to surf them off?




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 10:27 AM   #27
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
Quote:
Mmmh, i think you misunderstood me, i meant send him the model , the glm to try it ingame because he have the mod/code; not to finish it or to work more, just for try it and see if the new tags work good and all. But if you have to do more work than put the .pk3 in base i won't send it to you, sure.
k, here's the way to check how they'll move and look in-game.

open your model in modview
under tags
find the holster tags
right-click, bolt model
search for a suitable weapon model

wala, that is how it'll look in-game.

Also tags never show up in-game no matter how many you add. So no you won't have to mess with the skin file or surfaces.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 10:46 AM   #28
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
better ill wait you to release your .xsi example




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 11:18 AM   #29
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
Post an email, I have it for whoever wants it. MAX 4.2, XSI, and GLM choose your poison.

It'll have to wait till monday though because I'm on my way out of work.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2004, 12:35 PM   #30
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
danadn1507@lycos.com
If 3dsmax 5 sp 1 can open 4.2.maxes send me the max. but if not the xsi




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2004, 08:49 PM   #31
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
Quote:
Originally posted by keshire
It'll have to wait till monday though because I'm on my way out of work.
Did you send it? well anyway im still waiting




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2004, 07:01 AM   #32
Vouksh
Rookie
 
Vouksh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 18
HELP!!!!

ok i have 3ds max 6, milkshape 3d, and gmax. i ATTEMPTED to add 1 tag for the saber holster called *saber1 and its ALL screwed up. can i email some one my .glm file, and they just put a saber staff on the back (diagonal) and a saber tag on each side, then put it at least into a .md3? it would be SO kool of you to do so. i tried doing it myself, but like i said, i wasn't pretty.

if you can tell me, step by step, how to do it, that would be even better (im a hands on type person) so please help me any way possible.

btw my e-mail is jack1989@earthlink.net
Vouksh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2004, 10:22 PM   #33
Noxrepere
 
Noxrepere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 147
Keshire you said you were reweighting the models to add the tags.

This mod here seems to have somehow adjusted something so that the weapons appear on the back without any reweighting.

Ninja Mod

Maybe the same thing could be applied to the existing models so that you won't have to reweight all of them.

I'm not really familiar with the code or anything, so these ideas might not work, but I thought I'd give these suggestion incase they are feasible.

Maybe it could be set up so that the weapons display in a manner similar to this mod by default. The first saber and second saber could default to their respective places on the hips as well as the saber staff on the back.

What weapons are enabled to display by default would need to be decided. You wouldn't want all possible models displaying at the same time similar to the models you've already set up.

Then have the code possibly check the models for the new tags you've created. So basically it will put the sabers on the hips and staff on the back by default, but if someone making their model wants to have the sabers (and other weapons) positioned somewhere specific, they would apply the new tags and they would override the default positions. (That's kind of the part that I don't know whether it's possible or not.)

This way old models wouldn't neccesarily have to be reweighted unless you wanted to do some specific tag placement with them (i.e. the Chewbacca you reweighted having the bowcaster on his back rather than the saber staff.)

Also, you've mentioned the problems with having swords and other weapons showing up on the hips because of clipping issues.
Since that's pretty much only a problem that you would have with weapons that are large and most likely bounce off of surfaces, would it be possible to have the code scan the ".sab" file for the weapon for the line that determines whether or not the weapon bounces off of surfaces. Then set it up so that if it's a pass through weapon (lightsabers) it appears on the hips and if it will bounce off surfaces it will appear on the back.

Again, I'm not familiar with the code or anything so I don't know if that's even possible or if that would require access to the engine code.

I think that was the basics of my idea. I'm interested to see whether or not any part of that would be applicable. It seems that it would definately lighten the work load, as well as enable the visible weapons on older custom models where the authors may not go back to add the proper tags.
Noxrepere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2004, 03:28 AM   #34
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Yeah, we already had that idea, it's just that it would take a lot more coding work (with a bunch of yucky vector math) on my part and I am a bit sick of messing with it after doing the sections that I already did.

I already talked to the coder for ninja mod about his code and he said that he lost his. I beleive him.

So, basically, you're stuck with the current system unless you find another coder to do it or wait for me to finish it when I feel like it.

Sorry, it's just that if I spent all my time doing what other people requested, I'd never have any time to work on anything that I want to work on....or sleep/eat/etc.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2004, 05:27 AM   #35
Noxrepere
 
Noxrepere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 147
Yeah, I understand where you're coming from.

It would be nice to see it someday, but it's just a cosmetic detail anyways so I can understand wanting to focus in on some more important issues and features.

Like I said, I am not very familiar with the code at all so I had/have no real idea how much work it really would be to get something like that up and running.

Maybe someone will be able to pick it up sometime.

Thanks for your response.
Noxrepere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2004, 01:48 PM   #36
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
hehe, nice, just forget the knees, it is fixed
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/danadn-roc.jpg
edit:doh, image code is off




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2004, 10:33 PM   #37
Vouksh
Rookie
 
Vouksh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 18
alright, i give up!!!!!! I've looked at like 20 different tutorials, and NONE HELPED! no matter what, carcass gives me an error, whether weighting, Heirharchy, or animations!!!!!!

Chesire, can you send me the Max and the .glm? i could really use them right now.
Vouksh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2004, 02:36 AM   #38
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
I beleive Keshire sent me a xsi example that I'm suppose to put on the repository. I'll double check with him and see if I can get that up for you guys to check out.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2004, 03:49 AM   #39
keshire
Veteran
 
keshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: St. Charles, Mo
Posts: 959
ya load that sucker up. The xsi is the important part. It keeps the tag names and is compatible with anything that can import xsi. The glm is just an in-game example. viewable with modview.

Also I'd recommend not using the JKA carcass. Its givin me nothing but problems. Use the older version from the JKO tools. I also never use assimilate, prefering command line myself.


Apathy Cannot Inspire.
Ambivalence cannot lead.
Loved me. Feared me.
Changed me. Killed me.
Anything would be something.
But nothing is worst of all.
-Keshire of the Bleak Cabal.
keshire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2004, 05:23 AM   #40
Vouksh
Rookie
 
Vouksh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 18
3ds Max 6 doesnt have a compatible .xsi importer so the only real usefull thing is the .max file, so i can import my model, scale it, then export it to an xsi then run carcass on it. so if you could put the .max file up Razor, that would be awesome. as i said, i tried doing this myself, but to no avail

(it doesn't exactly help being only 15)
Vouksh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > OJP Enhanced Models

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.