lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Do I need the cd?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-05-2005, 03:57 AM   #1
melord
Rookie
 
melord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
Do I need the cd?

I hate having to put the cd in the drive every time, is there any way of getting around this? I found this thread in the Jedi Knight/MOTS forum:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=151934

Is there any similarities?


Thanks
melord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-05-2005, 05:48 PM   #2
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Well, you could get a NOCD Crack, but thats not supported. Plus, only cool people use CDz. So yeah, just use the CD.
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 12:55 PM   #3
melord
Rookie
 
melord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
yeah...

lol "Only cool people use CD's"



Hey the cool name is Compacto Discos okay! You are so behind the times my friend.

Seriously I would download a NOCD crack but you never know what your getting.

Come on people gimme some suggestions!
melord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 04:29 PM   #4
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Well, I don't think there is any other way to get this game to work without a CD...

If I play the same game a lot, I just leave the game in the CD drive all the time, even when the PC is off. I've left CDs in the drive for months at a time.
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 07:19 PM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
copy the cd and put it in a new cd drive dedicated to JA

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 09:44 PM   #6
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Well, you wouldn't need to copy it, just throw a new CD drive in and leave the disk in......... forever.

BTW, its JKII!!!!!
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 10:54 PM   #7
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Isn't there some program called Daemon Tools that lets you "mount" a disc image?

Of course you have to make a disk image, and for all I know it breaks support with single player.. but anyway, it's something you could try, since some people swear by it. Good luck!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2005, 11:14 PM   #8
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
yes there are a bunch of programs that you can use to rip a CD and maintain its protection, especially on something this old. and as i recall, jk2 might not even have any. Alcohol 120% does very well for me, it will mount CD Images as well, but Deamon Tools mounts images for free, it doesnt rip them however.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Do I need the cd?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.