lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kevin Coyle's Anakin: SP model looks like crap
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-20-2004, 01:56 AM   #1
EvilKnick
 
EvilKnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY
Posts: 46
Question Kevin Coyle's Anakin: SP model looks like crap

This model is the greatest Ive ever seen,....And it looks amazing in multiplayer, especially the hair,...

Once I saw it I knew I had to have it for single player,....but Im not savy enough to convert models to SP,...

After much searching, I found a file that claimed to do just what I wanted,...but there's a problem,...

I don't know if this is an earlier version of Kevin's model or if for some reason the modder simplified the model in his conversion,...but his hair looks terrible,.....

Where once there were fine realistic looking hairs, nowthere are black blocks surrounding each strand, making it look like he as all these little black things on his head,.....it drives me crazy

If anyone could address these issues I would be most pleased,....

Why does the model I have downloaded in MP look so amazing, yet the file I downloaded for SP look so crappy? Is it an earlier version, or will this happen to anyone who tries to convert the model to SP?
EvilKnick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2004, 05:03 PM   #2
keestuijp
Rookie
 
keestuijp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 45
same problem here... :'(


none
keestuijp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2004, 06:05 PM   #3
redsaurus
Rookie
 
redsaurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Using a Mac
Posts: 49
Anakin SP

I'm not sure if this helps with the hair (It should do), but I made an Anakin SP race.
You can download it here . It only has support for the default version-the team colours aren't selectable. You need the MP Anakin file in Gamedata/base
redsaurus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2004, 01:54 AM   #4
EvilKnick
 
EvilKnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY
Posts: 46
Alright, AWESOME !!!
This model looks great,.....but,.....


IT USES THE FEMALE JADEN VOICE !!!!
How can I fix this ?

ALso, what is the exact name of the character model file so I can change my saved game character to this version,.....
EvilKnick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2004, 08:02 AM   #5
keestuijp
Rookie
 
keestuijp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 45
thank you very much


none
keestuijp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2004, 01:08 PM   #6
redsaurus
Rookie
 
redsaurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Using a Mac
Posts: 49
Fix

EDIT: Sorry, double post
redsaurus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2004, 01:09 PM   #7
redsaurus
Rookie
 
redsaurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Using a Mac
Posts: 49
Fix

You can download this .pk3 file that fixes the problem with the female jaden voice (at least it should do...)

The model name (like jedi_kdm) is KC_anakin.
redsaurus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2004, 08:56 PM   #8
EvilKnick
 
EvilKnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY
Posts: 46
Thank you very very very very much!!!!!
EvilKnick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2004, 10:31 PM   #9
EvilKnick
 
EvilKnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY
Posts: 46
Alright, new problems,...

First of all, i was messing around with my files and chose to open a pk3 with "notepad",....

Now all of my PK3's are notepad files,...how do I change it back to default? I used to know how to change files default applications but I cant remeber,.....

Secondly,....I opened my current game and tried to change the playermodel to your new KC_anakin,......

It said it could'nt locate npc KC_anakin and it changed my skin to a Stormtrooper,.....

I typed:


playermodel KC_anakin


is this not what I am supposed to do ?



The world is a harsh place for me
EvilKnick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2004, 12:47 AM   #10
EvilKnick
 
EvilKnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY
Posts: 46
At the rate these replies are going I"ll have beaten the game again before I get things working properly.

I'm already on the mission where Kyle and I go to rescue Rosh once and for all,...

I can't get my model to change to the new anakin redsaurus sent me,....

I would simply start a new game with the model, but I cant remember the cheats to give myself the double lightsaber,....and change the colors to the blue and green,....I"ll start searching I suppose.
EvilKnick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Skinning > Kevin Coyle's Anakin: SP model looks like crap

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.